Kalimba - my newfound hobby during lockdown

in Dance and music show3 years ago


Hello fellow stemians! How are you? Its been a while since I last posted in steemit. This past year has been a nightmare not only to me but to everyone. Covid-19 has put a stop in our life which can forever be engraved in our minds. But I'm not here to talk about that, I'm here to talk about what I have found in this darkness. Just like what Bruce Beresford said " There's a bright spot in every dark cloud."

In this post I will tell you about how I got to like to play Kalimba.

Last month, my cousins and I went to the shore to hang out for a change. Then as time goes by, one of my cousins played a familiar background music entitled kiss the rain of a popular radio show. It was the first time that I have seen that kind of instrument since I am not that familiar with musical instruments. Then as he plays, I noticed that its the same to the piano it has a relaxing tone. I have always wanted a piano because of an anime that I've watched. So I asked him about the instrument then looked and bought it online.


image source

For every one who don't know what kalimba is, just think of it like a portable piano with a 10/15/17 or so keys. Piano has several notes whereas kalimba has limited notes. My 17-key kalimba ranges from C4 to E6 which can be located in the middle. According to LC Kalimba you can transpose piano note sheet to kalimba tabs feel free to watch her video tutorial here.

Soon, I will be posting a video of me playing the kalimba.

Sort:  

This is cool! Looking forward to see you playing the kalimba!

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44