Sing and Play Week 125- 'Aj Jyotsna raate' Cover by @isha.ish

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hii my lovely steemians,
Hope all of you are doing good. I'm also fine and enjoying this platform .

Today is the 4th time I'm going to post my singing in this community. I'm really excited guys.

I would like to thank @donatello and hope you'll like this beautiful romantic song.

Today I'm sharing one of my most favorite song, a famous, beautiful ,romantic song of Rabindranath Tagore, based on Indian 'Behag'Raga - 'Aj Jyotsna raate'

Hope all of you will enjoy this track a lot.

Here is the link :

Lyrics:-

আজ জ্যোৎস্না রাতে সবাই গেছে বনে,
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে,
বসন্তের এই মাতাল সমীরণে
আজ জ্যোৎস্না রাতে সবাই গেছে বনে,
আজ জ্যোৎস্না রাতে সবাই গেছে বনে।

যাবো না, যাব না যে, যাব না যে,
রইনু পড়ে ঘরের মাঝে
যাবো না গো, যাব না যে
রইনু পড়ে ঘরের মাঝে।
এই নিরালায়, এই নিরালায় রব আপন কোণে,
যাব না এই মাতাল সমীরণে।
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে,
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে।

আমার এ ঘর বহু যতন করে
ধুতে হবে, মুছতে হবে মোরে।
আমারে যে জাগতে হবে,
কী জানি সে আসবে কবে
যদি আমায়, যদি আমায় পড়ে তাহার মনে
বসন্তের এই মাতাল সমীরণে।
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে,
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে।
বসন্তের এই মাতাল সমীরণে
আজ জ্যোৎস্নারাতে সবাই গেছে বনে।

Meaning:-

On a moonlit night, all have gone to woods today
With the heady breeze of spring.

Won't go, will not go, in midst of my cell I stay
In this lull, alone in one side-ring.
Will not go with this heady breeze of spring.

I need to clean this home of mine with utmost care
I need to wash it, swipe the alley.

I have to keep awake, I know not he comes when
If at all in his mind my name may ring.
In this heady breeze of spring.

Thanks for hearing. Hope all of you will like my singing. All your comments and votes will encourage me to sing more later.❤️❤️🙏

Sort:  

Definitivamente que me dejas medio atontado con tu voz tan dulce, está comenzando a gustarme la música india, tú eres fascinante.

De nada☺️
Muchas gracias por tu comentario
@cesar24

I love it.
Thank you for supporting this community with your beautiful renditions.

Thanks a lot ..Your comments inspire me a lot. Keep supporting me.❤️🙏🙏

@donatello

Pretty performance like always!

Aww...how sweet ..thanks dear
@eugelys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45