Sing and play week 136 followed by "A song for you"

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for Sing and play week 136.

This event and community are supported by @steemcurator01.

I wrote this song last year, at the moment I feel the worst regarding the Covid-19 spread. It has not been an easy year. Everything seems to be lacking. Decisions became tough, sentences became rough and once a strong heart became fragile. Some has experienced worse than me but then we have made it through until now. We are still fighting and we are going to win it again, just like our ancestor did previously.

I dedicated this song to all of us. I wrote this song base on the religion I grew up with which is Christians but I hope everyone can enjoy it the same regardless we have the same religions or not.

Please ignore the last part of the song. My husband did not know that I am recording and he turns off the light and joke by giving me a clap.

Here it is A song for you

Lyric

  • I give my praise to you my God
    I sing to you my song for you
    I made a song for you My God
    A gift for you, A thank you gift

I thank you, Lord, for all my gift
And happiness through all my life
I keep my faith in you my Lord
For I believe in your words

My eyes are blind
My ears are deaf
But the power of your love reached to my life
It is through your words
It touched my heart
And gave salvation to my soul

Thank you, thank you, Thank you, Lord
With this song, I say my thanks to you
And I will sing it again and again and again
Thank you, thank you, Thank you, Lord

blog banner canva.gif

Sort:  

We may have a chance to reboot the Malaysia community. Download a copy of www.wherein.io into your android device and start using it.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23