Sing together week 9| @hanselmusic - 어둠

in Dance and music show3 years ago

안녕하세요 여러분! 여기 @hanselmusic 이예요! Hoy con este post vengo a cantar en un idioma que estuve estudiando unos 8-9 años atrás. La historia de por que aprendí coreano es algo larga, pero aprendí algo.

Hello in this post I’m gonna sing to you in a language I studied 8-9 years ago. The story behind why I learned Korean is long but I did it.

No soy fan del kpop o de los doramas y encontrar algo en el idioma que me gustará cantar era complicado, más en esa época que estaba musicalmente muy cerrado (era un adolescente). Había escuchado una banda de goth rock y me gustó mucho además que la letra era súper fácil de leer y recordar. Volví a aquellas épocas con esta canción.

I’m not into kpop or kdramas, and find something that I like was difficult at that time. When was a teenager I used to be so narrow minded in music. I listened a goth rock band and I liked because the lyrics were easy to read and remember. I got back to those times singing this song.

Quizá no es el estilo de muchos acá, porque la letra y la música son bastante oscuras entonces no es para todos los gustos además que sigo con lecciones de canto ya que mi voz por ahora no es la más bonita jaja.

This probably is not a style of some of you guys, because lyrics and music a pretty dark so I know it’s not for everyone. Besides that, I’m still in vocal lessons to improve more my voice.

Quería participar en este concurso y pues sacar también mi timidez al cantar y mostrarme en cámara haciendo eso.

I wanted to participate and stopping being shy at the moment of singing so here I go.

Lyrics + English Translation

I look up to the sky
하늘을 쳐다 보아도
Only to meet the grey air
매캐한 공기 뿐
I gaze the night sky for star
밤 하늘 별을 찾아도
Only to see the black clouds
저 검은 구름 뿐

There is no more hope for me
나에게는 더 희망은 없어
That Darkness sucks me inside
저 어둠이 나를 빨아 들여

I look into the mirror
거울을 들여다 봐도
Only to see a total stranger
낯설은* 한 사람
I open my past diary
일기를 다시 펴 봐도
Only to read unfamiliar writings
처음 보는 글 들

A) There is no more hope for me
나에게는 더 미래는 없어
The Darkness will swallow me up
어둠이 날 삼킬거야

B) Dark skies
어두운 하늘
A dark heart
어두운 마음
A dark world
어두운 세상

I try to call somebody
누군가 불러 보아도
Only to hear no answer
아무 대답이 없어
I try to leave and go somewhere
어딘가 떠나려 해도
Only to circle the same area
난 제자리를 맴돌아

Gracias por el concurso y nos vemos en la próxima! 감사합니다!

@hanselmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66