Sing & Play week 136 @hanselmusic/ The Smiths - There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends from Dance and Music community, this is my entry for the week 136. My favourite and main instrument is the piano, I play mostly alternative music like rock, punk, 80s, indie rock,etc.

Today I’m gonna play an 80s song from the indie rock band The Smiths, this is one of their most popular tracks "There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

The Smiths - There Is A Light That Never Goes Out Piano Cover

Lyrics

Take me out tonight
Where there's music and there's people
And they're young and alive

Driving in your car
I never, never want to go home
Because I haven't got one
Anymore

Take me out tonight
Because I want to see people
And I want to see life

Driving in your car
Oh, please don't drop me home
Because it's not my home, it's their home
And I'm welcome no more

And if a double-decker bus
Crashes into us
To die by your side
Is such a heavenly way to die

And if a ten ton truck
Kills the both of us
To die by your side
Well, the pleasure, the privilege is mine

Take me out tonight
Take me anywhere, I don't care
I don't care, I don't care

And in the darkened underpass
I thought, "Oh God, my chance has come at last"
But then a strange fear gripped me
And I just couldn't ask

Take me out tonight
Oh, take me anywhere, I don't care
I don't care, I don't care

Driving in your car
I never, never want to go home
Because I haven't got one, la-di-dum
Oh, I haven't got one
Oh, oh

And if a double-decker bus
Crashes into us
To die by your side
Is such a heavenly way to die

And if a ten ton truck
Kills the both of us
To die by your side
Well, the pleasure, the privilege is mine
Oh, there is a light and it never goes out

There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out
There is a light and it never goes out

I hope you like this song and thanks for watching!

@hanselmusic

Sort:  

Excelente rendimiento académico bro!! La interpretación te ha quedado fenomenal. Gracias por compartir con nosotros tu talento... PD: Recuerda usar la etiqueta #singandplay xD

image.png

Muchas gracias! Me alegra que te haya gustado mi post, y si había olvidado ese tag gracias por recordarlo!

 3 years ago 

This is a very nice cover! Good choice for a song and beautifully played. Congrats

Thank you! I’m so glad you like this cover, I’ve been listening to your music too and I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69