One hundred years/ Cien años/ Pedro Infante/ cover by @gilliatt

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hello friends of the community of #danceandmusic, entering a wave of the past I bring you a theme of the immortal Pedro Infante, One hundred years is a song by the genre bolero or bolero ranchero, by the Mexican composers Rubén Fuentes and Alberto Raúl Cervantes González.

It was recorded in 1953 by Pedro Infante, which became the success of the moment, to the point that we can still hear it on the radio.

It was also performed by the Trio Los Panchos, by Chamín Correa, Daniela Romo, Rosenda Bernal, Yolanda del Río, Vicente Fernández, Thalía and Mijares in Mexico in addition to Selena's international intepretations.

I hope you enjoy it, and although it's the first time I've played it, I think it went well.

01.jpg
01 (3).jpg

One hundred years

You walked by my side
With great indifference
Your eyes don't even
They turned to me.

I saw you without you seeing me.
I spoke to you without you hearing me.
And all my bitterness
He drowned inside me.

It hurts my life
Knowing you forgot me
To think that no contempt
I deserve you.

And yet you're still
United to my existence
And if I live a hundred years
A hundred years I think of you.

You walked by my side
With great indifference
Your eyes don't even
They turned to me.

I saw you without you seeing me.
I spoke to you without you hearing me.
And all my bitterness
He drowned inside me.

It hurts my life
Knowing you forgot me
To think that no contempt
I deserve you.

And yet you're still
United to my existence
And if I live a hundred years
A hundred years I think of you.

01 (3).jpg
01.jpg
xxx.jpeg
01.jpg
01 (3).jpg

Español

01 (3).jpg
01.jpg

Hola amigos de la comunidad de #danceandmusic, entrando en una onda del pasado les traigo un tema del inmortal Pedro Infante, Cien años es una canción del genero bolero o bolero ranchero, de los compositores mexicanos Rubén Fuentes y Alberto Raúl Cervantes González​.
Fue grabada en el año 1953 por Pedro Infante, con lo cual se convirtió en el éxito del momento, hasta el extremo que aun la podemos escuchar en la radio.
Fue interpretada ademas del Trío Los Panchos, por Chamín Correa, Daniela Romo, Rosenda Bernal, Yolanda del Río, Vicente Fernández, Thalía y Mijares​ en cuanto a Mexico ademas de intepretaciones de Selena en el plano internacional.
Espero la disfruten, y aunque es la primera vez que la interpreto, creo que salio bien.

01.jpg
01 (3).jpg

Cien años

Pasaste a mi lado
Con gran indiferencia
Tus ojos ni siquiera
Voltearon hacia mí.

Te vi sin que me vieras
Te hablé sin que me oyeras
Y toda mi amargura
Se ahogó dentro de mí.

Me duele hasta la vida
Saber que me olvidaste
Pensar que ni desprecios
Merezca yo de ti.

Y sin embargo sigues
Unida a mi existencia
Y si vivo cien años
Cien años pienso en ti.

Pasaste a mi lado
Con gran indiferencia
Tus ojos ni siquiera
Voltearon hacia mí.

Te vi sin que me vieras
Te hablé sin que me oyeras
Y toda mi amargura
Se ahogó dentro de mí.

Me duele hasta la vida
Saber que me olvidaste
Pensar que ni desprecios
Merezca yo de ti.

Y sin embargo sigues
Unida a mi existencia
Y si vivo cien años
Cien años pienso en ti.

01 (3).jpg
01.jpg
xxx.jpeg
01.jpg
01 (3).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48