Sing and play week # 133 - Killing me Softly (Cover - Roberta Flack) by Eugelys

in Dance and music show3 years ago

¡Hola!

Paso por aquí para compartir mi entrada para el Concurso Sing and play week 133 llevado a cabo por @Donatello, hoy atreví a cantar y tocar un clásico de los años 70s llamado Killing me Softly, inmortalizado por la genial Roberta Flack, una canción preciosa con una melodía genial y una letra que nos recuerda como las canciones pueden, en muchas ocasiones, dibujar la historia de nuestra propia vida.

Hello!

I am here to share my entry for the Sing and play week 133 Contest by @Donatello, today I dared to sing and play a classic from the 70s called Killing me Softly, immortalized by the great Roberta Flack, a beautiful song with a great melody and lyrics that remind us how songs can, in many occasions, draw the story of our own life.*Hello!

Killing me Softly

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

I heard he sang a good song.
I heard he had a style.
And so I came to see him,
To listen for a while.
And there he was, this young boy,
A stranger to my eyes.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

I felt all flushed with fever,
Embarrassed by the crowd.
I felt he found my letters,
And read each one out loud.
I prayed that he would finish,
But he just kept right on.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.
Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

Compositores: Norman Gimbel / Charles Fox

Letra de Killing Me Softly With His Song © Warner Chappell Music, Inc


¡Espero que les agrade este cover
y de antemano muchísimas gracias por todo su apoyo!

Publicado en Youtube el 06-04-2021, para participar en el Sing and Play Week 133.

Este concurso puede llevarse a cabo gracias al apoyo de @Steemcurator01, @thealliance y a la constante labor de Donatello

Firma_Eugelys.png

Sort:  

You killed me softly with your rendition.
I loved it. Thank you for coming back!

I am glad you like it Donatello!

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81