Sing and play week 127 - 'O Sole Mio! by G. Capurro and E. Di Capua - Singing a cappella cover by Donatello

in Dance and music show4 years ago

Dear music lovers
This morning I did not feel great but then I decided to sing and everything changed.

For Sing and play week 127 I like to share this cover of a very popular Neapolitan song.

Please read about the song on wikipedia
It's very interesting the section about authorship and copyright.

By the way, I'm not from Naples.

Let's sing and have fun!

Neapolitan

'O sole mio

Che bella cosa 'na jurnata 'e sole
n'aria serena doppo na tempesta
pe'll'aria fresca pare gia' na festa
che bella cosa 'na jurnata 'e sole.

Ma n'atu sole cchiu' bello, oi ne'
'o sole mio sta nfronte a te!
'o sole o sole mio
sta nfronte a te ... sta nfronte a te.

Luceno'e llastre d'a fenesta toia;
'na lavannara canta e se ne vanta
e pe'tramente torce, spanne e canta
luceno'e llastre d'a fenesta toia.

Ma n'atu sole cchiu' bello, oi ne'
'o sole mio sta 'nfronte a te!
'o sole, 'o sole mio
sta 'nfronte a te ... sta 'nfronte a te.

Quanno fa notte e'sole se ne scenne
me vene quase'na malincunia;
soto a fenesta toi restarria
quando fa notte e'o sole se ne scenne.

Ma n'atu sole cchiu' bello, oi ne'
'o sole mio sta 'nfronte a te!
'o sole o sole mio
sta 'nfronte a te ... sta 'nfronte a te.
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation

My sun

What a beautiful thing is a sunny day,
A gentle breeze after the storm!
Through the fresh air already appears a feast.
What a beautiful thing is a sunny day!

But another, lovelier sun doesn’t exist.
My sun is your face.
The sun, my sun,
Is your face, is your face.

There’s a light in the panes of your window.
A laundress sings and boasts.
While she wrings and spreads and sings,
There’s a light in the panes of your window.

But another, lovelier sun doesn’t exist.
My sun is your face.
The sun, my sun,
Is your face, is your face.

When night is falling and the sun is setting,
A feeling almost like melancholy overcomes me.
I would stop under your window,
When night is falling and the sun is setting.

But another, lovelier sun doesn’t exist.
My sun is your face.
The sun, my sun,
Is your face, is your face.
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/o-sole-mio-my-sun.html-1

Thank you for watching and feel free to leave a comment!

Have a lovely weekend!

Sort:  

Me encanta esta canción, pronto la estaré filmado amigo.
Saludos me gustó mucho.

Esooooooo me encantó esta entrada. Este tema me trae muchos recuerdos de mis momentos con el coro lírico acá en Cumaná y hasta mis alumnos la han contado mucho, así que ha sido para mi como un himno. Oye pero este tono te queda muy bien, felicidades amigo. Dios te bendiga. 👏👏👏👏👏👏😘🎶

Bravo amigo mio!!!, una excelente interpretación de una maravillosa pieza!

Muchas gracias mi amiga por ver el video!

Creo que es una de las canciones más bellas del planeta .
Algún día espero poder cantarla

Muchas gracias por ver el video y creo que podrías cantar esta canción muy bien.

Haré el intento . A usted le salió muy bien .

That's quite beautiful man, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70