Sing and play week 120 - My entry - 'O Surdato 'Nnammurato - Singing a cappella cover by Donatello

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Dear music lovers and friends

When I started this music project over two years ago, I used to sing a cappella. So here I am with this video.

'O Surdato 'Nnammurato is one of my favourite Neapolitan songs.

The song describes the sadness of a soldier who fights at the front during the First World War and who suffers from the distance from the woman he is in love with.

The song is used as the anthem of S.S.C. Napoli.

Please visit this link, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%27O_surdato_%27nnammurato if you like to know more about this famous Neapolitan song.

Have fun watching!

Neapolitan

'O surdato 'nnamurato

Staje luntana da stu core,
a te volo cu 'o penziero:
niente voglio e niente spero
ca tenerte sempe a fianco a me!
Si' sicura 'e chist'ammore
comm'i' so' sicuro 'e te...

Oje vita, oje vita mia...
oje core 'e chistu core...
si' stata 'o primmo ammore...
e 'o primmo e ll'ùrdemo sarraje pe' me!

Quand 'a notte nun te veco,
nun te sento 'int'a sti bbracce,
nun te vaso chesta faccia,
nun t'astregno forte 'mbraccio a me?!
Ma, scetánnome 'a sti suonne,
mme faje chiagnere pe' te...

Oje vita....

Scrive sempe e sta' cuntenta:
io nun penzo che a te sola...
Nu penziero mme cunzola,
ca tu pienze sulamente a me...
'A cchiù bella 'e tutt''e bbelle,
nun è maje cchiù bella 'e te!

Oje vita....

English translation

A Soldier in Love

You're far away from this heart,
I fly to you with my thoughts:
not wanting or expecting anything
just to have you always at my side!'
Be as sure of this love
as I am of you...

Oh darling1, oh my darling...
Oh heart of my heart...
You were my first love...
and you'll be the first and last for me!

When I don't see you at night,
don't feel you in these arms,
don't kiss your face,
don't hold you in my arms!
But, when I wake up from these dreams,
it makes me cry for you...

Oh darling*, oh my darling...
Oh heart of my heart...
You were my first love...
and you'll be the first and last for me!

Write to me always, and be happy:
I don't think of anything but you...
A thought comforts me,
that you only think about me.
The most beautiful of the beautiful
will never be lovelier than you!

Oh darling*, oh my darling...
Oh heart of my heart...
You were my first love...
and you'll be the first and last for me!

How to enter, https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@donatello/see-who-took-part-in-sing-and-play-week-119-sing-and-play-week-120-how-to-enter-happy-new-year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50