I'm tired of working for free on this platform

in Dance and music show2 years ago (edited)

Dear dance and music lover

My work is being an entertainer. I love dancing and playing music and I do that even for free.
I had a great night last night because I went dancing. I didn't get paid because I did not go out to get paid.

When I go out, I attract a lot of attention because I have a lot of energy and I can transmit that to people.

From https://www.mylondon.news/whats-on/music-nightlife-news/too-old-for-clubbing-age-16227921.

[If you're in your thirties, you are already pushing it and research suggests you are officially "too old" to be seen at a nightclub at - deep breath - 37.

Researchers took a look into the nation's social lives and revealed nearly half (46 per cent) of us dread nights out, preferring to cosy up in front of the telly, no matter what the weather.

And according to the respondents who took part in the study last July, 37 is the age it becomes tragic to go to nightclubs, with 31 emerging as the age we officially prefer staying in to going out.]

I'm afraid that most of the curators on this platform are younger than 55 and so they don't really understand what it means to have a lot of energy at my age.

In the U.K. there is a lot of poverty and I want to help people who need real support. For doing that I need to focus. At the moment this platform is distracting me a lot from more important issues.

I will still share my dance and music videos because this is what I do for fun and for a living.

Dancing to SKA music - Dancing for fun

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

it is true. me myself as a 30 year old now i also see that staying in is preffered. but also the peole around me are not very entertaining. i have lots of energy and love to dance and sing. at time i fee like i do it best at home. on rare nights when i do go out. i turn the city out!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50