How to be a good content curator on Steemit

in Dance and music show2 years ago (edited)

Dear dance and music lovers

You need to select a topic that you love.
Ideally, you should practise whatever activity you intend to support. Before working in a team you should be able to work by yourself.

It's pretty pointless being a judge when you don't know anything about the subject.

Do you like history? Visit https://steemit.com/trending/history and you will find that apart from the two posts at the top, whose creator has used @tipu in order to receive some rewards, most of the other posts haven't received any support. There are other posts whose creators have used @upvu in order to receive some rewards. History is an amazing discipline but obviously writing posts about history on Steemit does not give rewards.

Now let's have a look at the tag, #betterlife. You will see that many Steemians use this tag. You may ask yourself: "Is Steemit a charity organisation?" Maybe it is. What do you learn by reading those posts listed on https://steemit.com/trending/betterlife? I do not have an answer.

I understand that Steemit wants to support people who may be struggling in life. I know that there are interesting projects on Steemit that support people but this post is not aimed at promoting those projects.

You want to be a good curator before working in a team, try to work solo. I have been working for myself for over twenty years and I have always been doing what I love. Don't get involved in projects that take your time especially if you already have a job and your spare time is limited.

I love dancing, singing and playing music. These activities are my hobbies and my job.

I tell you how I curate posts. For curation, I also mean creating opportunities for people who love dance and music. How do I do that?

I create dance and music events. This is the latest event I've created, https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@donatello/sing-and-play-week-177-how-to-enter-see-who-took-part-in-sing-and-play-week-176-the-longest-running-music-event-on-steemit. You could support this event if you like music with an upvote and perhaps you could even leave a comment. At this point, you become a content curator.

I give you another example. Do you like to support dance posts? If you do, visit, https://steemit.com/trending/dance and you will see that nobody is supporting those posts with decent upvotes. How is that even possible? A social media platform that does not support dance posts.

I suggest that you power up your account and upvote other members' posts.

  1. Choose your favourite topic.
  2. Visit, https://steemit.com/trending/... and add your favourite topic.

You haven't found your favourite topic then create a community. The "Dance and music" community is one of the first communities created on Steemit. It's always fun for me and other members to watch dance and music videos shared in the community. That's the reason why this community is always active even if so often does not receive the deserved support.

Thank you for reading!

thealliance.png

Sort:  

I don't know what to comment on, but clearly I have found a different point of view from your review, enjoy a beautiful life

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a constructive comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48