MI sono innamorato di te by Luigi Tenco - Cover by Donatello

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Dear music lovers

I played this song for Open Mic week 75 in March 2018. I often sing this song a cappella because I like it a lot.

I like the songs by Luigi Tenco, an Italian singer-songwriter who unfortunately died very young.

Italian

Mi sono innamorato di te

Mi sono innamorato di te
perché non avevo niente da fare
il giorno volevo qualcuno da incontrare
la notte volevo qualcosa da sognare

Mi sono innamorato di te
perché non potevo più stare solo
il giorno volevo parlare dei miei sogni
la notte parlare d'amore

Ed ora che avrei mille cose da fare
io sento i miei sogni svanire
ma non so più pensare
a nient'altro che a te

Mi sono innamorato di te
e adesso non so neppure io cosa fare
il giorno mi pento d'averti incontrata
la notte ti vengo a cercare.
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation (poetic)

I Fell in Love with You

I fell in love with you
because I had nothing better to do.
By day, I wanted to meet someone.
At night, I wanted something to dream about.

I fell in love with you
because I could no longer remain alone.
By day, I wanted to talk about my dreams.
At night, I wanted to talk of love.

And now that I have a thousand things to do,
I feel my dreams fade away—
and I no longer think
of anything else but you.

I fell in love with you
and now I just do not know what to do.
By day, I regret having been with you.
At night, I come searching for you.

I fell in love with you
and now I just do not know what to do.
By day, I regret having been with you.
At night, I come searching for you.
https://lyricstranslate.com

Feel free to leave a comment and thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Que hermoso suena esto amigo... Hermosa canción. Jamás la había escuchado. Pero con tu interpretación me sobra para saber que es una hermosa obra de arte. Abrazos amigo

Gracias mi amigo!
Me gusta compartir videos viejos de vez en cuando porque nunca se pueden reproducir las mismas emociones, incluso cuando se reproduce la misma canción.

Saludos amigo. Toca muy bien la guitarra. Felicidades. Espero que se encuentre bien amigo.

Gracias por pasar y por el lindo comentario!
Estoy bien y espero que tú también estés bien.

Ciao! Hermano que buen video, buena interpretación y se te da muy bien la guitarra. Maravilloso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05