Korn - Cold | Review |

"Cold" is a song that spreads the cold in the human body and depicts the cold and soulless atmosphere of depression for us.

When Jonathan Davis with shouts Harsh and Grohl on the awkward guitar chords, he talks about his own struggle with depression, It is not unlikely that this depression is caused by the pain and sorrow of losing his wife, and then the music enters more melodic atmospheres and sounds to talk about our protagonist's intention to fight his inner problems, and finally in the chorus of track music with melodic vocals and Jonathan Davis' distinction, it expels all emotions.

Screenshot_2021-11-26-01-01-22-1.png

Source: https://loudwire.com/korn-jonathan-davis-so-unfair-songwriting-misconceptions/

In an interview with Kerrang magazine, Davis said:

"Cold was about dark feelings. It seems my dark things have been channeled into me and they live and feed my sorrow and rejoice.I love how heavy this song is and at the same time it enters the damn happy parts. many emotions are expressed simultaneously within this crack that I'm really crazy about it".

Lyrics of this song:

They come for me, discomforting
They make me feel like I'm one step away
From doing it, I'm through with it
I can't do it, suffer, can't get through it
They come for me, discomforting
They make me feel like I'm one step away
From doing it, I'm through with it
I can't do it, suffer, can't get through it
Set the bait and I'm waiting
In a state of concentrating
I'm gonna knock this motherfucker down, down, down, down, down
And there's a catch with this waiting
All of my thoughts are overtaking
Do I got the strength to take this fucker down?
Deep in me, insulting
Talking shit, pushing me
Cold
Cold
Inside lying deep, the father of hate
The endless nightmare I can never escape
The broken in flames, they call out my name
They dance in my dreams while I scream out in pain
I'm on my way, this is the day
This is the time to break it down
Get out my way, nothing can stay
This is the time to break it down
Alone, awake with the craving
I watch my step, I'm calculating
On how I'm taking this motherfucker down, down, down, down, down
I don't know what I am thinking
Sometimes I feel like I am sinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70