Retro Music week 7 Cover by @carlosventura House of the Rising Sun - The Animals

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)
  Hello dear community, here is my entry for this amazing contest, I am excited because it is my second presentation here and the last one was so cool. As always, I'm not a good singer but I try and have lot of fun, I try my best, I might say. Hope you guys like it.

  Here I leave you with my entry, I just love this song, I listened to it when I was a kid traveling through the country with my father. Those good times.

OH! Also, why not to thank again @marvalstudios and @danieldedosd2 who showed me this amazing contest.



Lyrics

There is a house in New Orleans
They call the Rising Sun
And it's been the ruin of many a poor boy
And God, I know I'm one
My mother was a tailor
She sewed my new blue jeans
My father was a gamblin' man
Down in New Orleans
Now the only thing a gambler needs
Is a suitcase and a trunk
And the only time he's satisfied
Is when he's all drunk
Oh mother, tell your children
Not to do what I have done
Spend your lives in sin and misery
In the House of the Rising Sun
Well, I got one foot on the platform
The other foot on the train
I'm goin' back to New Orleans
To wear that ball and chain
Well, there is a house in New Orleans
They call the Rising Sun
And it's been the ruin of many a poor boy
And God, I know I'm one

Lyrics from Musixmatch


Let the music live in your soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71