Retro Music semana 6 Cover by @carlosventura 4 Non Blondes - What's Up

  Hello dear community, here is my entry for this amazing contest, I am excited because it is my first presentation here. I consider myself a rookie musician because although I have been playing several instruments for years, the truth is that I do not play any of them to the fullest, I am more about playing for fun.

  Here I leave you with my entry, I just love this song, so calm, relaxed and makes me feel full of energy I don't know why. Special thanks to @marvalstudios and I wish luck to every musician in this contest (@danieldedosd2 amazing guitar player who brought me here), I've seen and there are a lot of amazing musicians.



Lyrics

Twenty-five years and my life is still
Trying to get up that great big hill of hope
For a destination
And I realized quickly when I knew I should
That the world was made up of
This brotherhood of man
For whatever that means

And so I cry sometimes
When I'm lying in bed
Just to get it all out
What's in my head
And I am feeling a little peculiar
And so I wake in the morning
And I step outside
And I take a deep breath and I get real high
And I scream at the top of my lungs
What's going on?

And I say, hey hey hey hey
I said hey, what's going on?
Ooh, ooh ooh

And I try, oh my god do I try
I try all the time, in this institution
And I pray, oh my god do I pray
I pray every single day
For a revolution.

And I say, hey hey hey hey
I said hey, what's going on?
Ooh, ooh ooh

Sort:  

image.png


Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36