Monthly Singing Contest (Round -3) : "Miss You Special" "Remember me by Lucky Dube". played by @caleb-marvel.

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Good day to you all, how are you doing in this wonderful day that Jah created?.
This is @caleb-marvel also known as Da Reggae Man, all the way from Nigeria.
A very big thanks to @isha.ish for organizing this Lovely contest and I really want to say we Love 💕 you🌹🌹.

The focus of this contest is all about missing somebody that is very dear to you.
Am going to sing a song tittle,"Remember me by Lucky Dube".
Please relax your self as we sing it together please.


The Lyrics of the Song

Please this is the lyrics of the song originally, but I want to sing it in the way am filling right now.


Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me
In whatever you do
I love you

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me
In whatever you do
I love you

You left for the city
Many years ago
Promised to come back
And take care of us
Many years has gone by now
Still no sign of you, daddy, eh
Mother died of a heart attack
Many years ago when she heard
That you were married again
Now I'm the only one left in this family

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me
In whatever you do
I love you

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me
In whatever you do
I love you

Wandering up and down
The streets of Soweto
No place to call my home
I tried to find you
Many years ago
But the women you're married to
Was no good at all

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Remember me)
In whatever you do
I love you (Daddy, oh)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Daddy, oh)
In whatever you do
I love you
(Daddy, oh)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Daddy, oh)
In whatever you do
I love you (Daddy, oh)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Remember me)
In whatever you do
I love you (Daddy, oh)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me
In whatever you do
I love you (Yeah)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Remember me)
In whatever you do (Daddy, oh)
I love you (Remember)

Daddy, wherever you are
Remember me (Daddy, oh)
In whatever you do
I love you

Conclusion

Hummm this song is so Emotional, When I started this song it was just normal to me but as I keep on singing it and I started reading meaning into this song, my mood changed, and I also know that you that is watching this clip same still happened to you when you read a deep meaning into the song.
One thing I want to say is that, music 🎶 is a food for the soul. then if it is, which food a your feeding your soul with? Is it good music or bad music?.

My photo after playing the song

IMG_20210812_140724_358.jpg

IMG_20210812_140755_966.jpg

A very big thanks to you all, and to isha.ish didi for making me to cry and reset my fillings today, and a very Big thanks to this great community @danceandmusic community.

cc:
@donatello
@isha.ish
@mariluna
@donwhale
@xeldal
@booming02
@devann
@anatolianwishdom

  • Jah bless, Jah guide and Jah Love.🌹🌹💕💕
Sort:  

Although l can't help you but smile with tears ...I understand your feeling....

Thanks very much dear 🌹🌹

Hi dear @caleb-marvel, Your participation for the contest #Monthlysingingcontest has been successfully approved.
Excellent singing ❤️
Stay safe and stay with music 🎶.

Thanks your majesty 🌹🌹💮💮

Hola @caleb-marvel. Te saludo desde Cumaná - Venezuela. Con esta publicación has manifestado el gran poder que tiene la Música. Entiendo, perfectamente, tu momento musical y te has manifestado a plenitud, gracias a la música. La mejor y perfecta manera de decir las cosas, sobre todo cuando se quiere como dice la letra de la canción. Te felicito. Desde ya te sigo.

Thanks Sir for all your care and Love towards my "kind".
Jah Bless and you are wonderful and I appreciate you sir🤗💐💐🌹🌹🌹💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34