Sing and Play week 134 | el Guareque cover by @andresjimenez.

Luis Mariano Rivera Font
he was the composer of the Guareque and the song was popularized by the singer Gualberto Ibarreto. Maestro Luis Mariano was a popular Venezuelan singer, composer, poet and playwright. He was born in Canchunchú, Carúpano, a town in the Sucre state, in eastern Venezuela.


Here are a few words from the teacher.

“I like to sing, songs for my people, songs that have grace and joy inside
in my singing I only seek in my singing I only want to sing the simple things that have an eternal flavor ”.

Luis Mariano Rivera. (1906 - 2002)



Luis Mariano Rivera Font
fue el compositor de el Guareque y la canción fue popularizada por el cantante Gualberto Ibarreto. El maestro Luis Mariano fue un cantante, compositor, poeta y dramaturgo popular venezolano, nació en Canchunchú, Carúpano, un poblado del estado Sucre, en el oriente venezolano.


Aquí les dejo unas palabras del maestro.

“A mí me gusta cantar, canciones para mi pueblo canciones que tengan gracia y alegría por dentro
en mi cantar solo busco en mi cantar solo quiero cantar las cosas sencillas que tengan sabor eterno”.

Luis Mariano Rivera. (1906 – 2002)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32