Live Solo Cover Song, "Too Quiet"

Hello, steemians and music lovers!

For today's post, I would like to share with you a cover song that I recorded live about 9 months ago. This is not a cover of a famous song, it's a cover of a song that was written by one of my favorite musicians that is not widely famous. This song was written by Serena Matthews. She had a steemit page at one time and and her page was @paintingangels

She posted several songs on her page back when she was on steemit, and she still has a youtube channel, although it has not been active for more than a year.

I'm a real fan of her original songs, and I've done a cover of several of them over the past few years. I had originally done a cover of this song while playing a tenor ukulele, but I decided last year to do a new cover of the song using my new at that time baritone ukulele. The baritone ukulele is a Pono spruce top deluxe finish model, and has a slight radius on the fretboard. After I started playing my baritone ukulele, I pretty much gave up playing my tenor ukulele. The baritone ukulele is tuned the same as a guitar, but without the low E and A strings.

Here is the video for my cover song. The video is about 4 and a half minutes long.

Thanks for checking out the video, I hope you enjoyed it!

amber banner.png

Sort:  

Such a beautiful song! I think I watched @paintingangels singing this song.
Lovely cover by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45