Staying alive - Good news, bad news

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hi my dear friends. It's been a long time, and I have been a bit down lately and very busy and couldn't keep up with my postings. The good news!: Today I come quickly to share with you this small video, which originally was danced over the Shum song, but it looks pretty nice with this one too:

You can find the original video in my Instagram if you want to take a look (and take sneak peaks at other stuff I have there):

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CPRbDD5h4O_/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

I will be back with more content soon!!

The "bad" news now:

Unfortunately, I will not be continuing with the bellydance tutorials at least for some time, since it really takes time to create the classes and like @donatello has been repeating often, I haven't seen a lot of engagement and I don't mean "steem dollars" engagement in this case, I mean commitment, sharing doubts, uploading material, and that sort of engagement. I know my proposal was not a paid contest or anything - it was something I decided I wanted to do for you, for free-, but whilst I saw a few of you sharing videos or pictures, I haven't seen real engagement, and I have invested a lot of time and I cannot tell if you really like (well, I think most of you liked them) or practise. I know the videos might be too long and some of you might say "ok, some other time I'll do this", which is totally understandable, especially if you are not seeking to become a bellydancer. But the truth is, in my mind, and perhaps that is the problem after all, I imagined the tutorials and engagement to be different. Maybe some time in the future I will come back with another format for these tutorials. Let me emphasize this: I am not blaming this on anyone in particular, if anyone, that would be me, because I had expectations in my mind. But it is totally fine for people not to like or want to upload their videos or ask questions because life happens and I know we are all going through a difficult time.

I hope you all understand me, and I hope we will continue bellydancing together in the future. I will continue participating in the community for sure, but not in the forms of tutorials for the time being.

Thanks! Lots of love

Marian

Sort:  

Thank you for coming back with a nice short dance video!
I read your post and I agree with you.
Feel free to share whatever you like!

thank you for your support and your words, my friend!

Hola , @amazona06 estuvieron geniales esos movimientos de danza del vientre, hiciste un excelente trabajo aunque por cuestiones de tiempo no pude integrarme al grupo estaba atenta de ver tus videos, tutoriales mucho animo linda amiga bendiciones!

gracias por tus palabras, bella :)

nice dance! thanks for sharing, greetings!

thank you for stopping by!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47