Seasick Steve - Three Tune Tuesday - Song Recommendations Week 37 and SBI contest 🗣🎶

20210504_140532.jpg

Holy Moley, Tuesday again my fellow head bangers, ravers and groovers. Whatever the genre, whatever the tunes, just pick three and share them with the #threetunetuesday community and watch as we all grow our musical knowledge together.

After two weeks of instrumental music courtesy of Kamasi Washington and Rodrgio Y Gabriella, I'm back sharing songs with lyrics this week. This lad popped into my head yesterday and I went down a nice YouTube rabbithole last night when the kids and my wife were gone to bed. Here are three of his best below.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that we be just dandy. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning a prize - more on that later.

Here are the week thirty seven recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Seasick Steve - Hobo Low

Seasick Steve or Steven Gene Wold is an American blues musician. He plays mostly homemade guitars and sings a lot bout his early life doing casual work around America.

Although working as a musician grom the late 1960s, he didn't really make it until the 2000s. An appearance on Jools Holland in 2006 helped to catapult his career.

Seasick Steve - Down on the Farm

Ok, so what's not to love about this one. Seasick Steve has a guitar here made out of two car hub caps, a garden hoe, a sputula and a few bolts from a V8 engine. He chats to our old buddy Jools Holland, offers to make him a piano and then sets to work on his car-hoe-spatu-guitar, what a feckin legend!

Seasick Steve - You Can't Teach a Dog New tricks

Will you go away out of that Steve, you're taking the piss with the spatula and hoe and the V8 bolts, can you not keep things simple like?

Well, it turns out he bloody well can, here he is with two Morris Minor hubcaps and a broom stick. The man's a genius! 😅

SBI contest

Share your Three Tune Tuesday songs below or create a post with #ttt or #threetunetuesday and mention me so I can find the post.

I'll pick the three songs I enjoyed the most each week as the winner and transfer one share in SBI to the winner when this post pays out 7 days from now. Best of luck!

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

Thats all.jpg

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week thirty seven. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55