My Top 5 songs of 2021

image.png

It's the 31st day of the twelfth month of the 2022nd year since JC met his maker. That's hard to believe. It really doesn't feel like all that long ago that I was on a night out in a pub in Galway ringing in the new millennium on 31st December 1999. It would have been sweet to be a bit older back then, with a tech savvy and business savvy head. The farce that was Y2K could have set you up for life as a small IT company!

Anyway the theme of today's post is neither Y2K, nor youthful pints in Galway city in late December 1999 - rather it is a post about music and more specifically about my top songs from 2021.

The Tunes

Right then, back to the savage tunage. I'm getting a squiggly red line under tunage telling me it's not a word, well it is now.. It is never easy to pick a top 5 of anything, and if you ask me again tomorrow or even later on today, the list may well look different.

1. The War On Drugs - Living Proof

2. Noname - Rainforest

3. Declan O'Rourke - Stars Over Kinvara

4. BROCKHAMPTON – Buzzcut ft. Danny Brown

5. Foo Fighters - Waiting On A War

Lots of time and effort

Even though to the casual observer this post may look short and easy to come up with, truth be told, I spent over two over listening back over some songs that I remember from 2021 and have now shared them with you, so just remember that word count is not the only measure of a good post.

I'll sign off by saying thanks to all of the musical artists I shared above - hopefully this post will drive a few clicks and maybe gain some new fans for these artists. 2020 and 2021 have been so very challenging for our creative friends - please remember this and try to support some creative types in your local community - buy that CD/Vinyl, order that t-shirt, book that family photo-shoot, buy that book of poems. It can be easy to under estimate the importance of the arts - they tell our stories and are the heartbeat of society capturing us in song, paint and words. Thank you so much to all of the artists - I hope 2022 is best yet.

The images used are not my own and the following are the sources:

https://pixabay.com/

Thanks a lot for stopping by

Peace Out

Golf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66