Muse - Three Tune Tuesday - Song Recommendations Week 34 🗣🎶

20210504_140532.jpg

Ok, so I've been doing this for a while now, 34 weeks this week to be exact. So, let me tell you what's in store today and it's a wonder that this band didn't get a look in before now, but truth be told I have not even thought about them for a while, never mind play them. They are possibly not everybody's cup of tea but I've seen these guys put on live shows, and as live shows go, there aren't too many acts that can put on a show like Muse can. Right then, onwards to the tuneage... Is tuneage a word? Meh... It is now!

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning a prize.

Here are the week thirty four recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Muse - Super Massive Black Hole

Ok, the first thing you will notice if you are a first time listener to Muse is that this is big sound and big sound is best explored on big sound systems at big venues, which is why Muse are a festival favorite and a must see in my opinion. Muse formed in 1994 and have split a few times, as far as I know but Matt Bellamy (lead vocals, Chris Wolstenholme and Dominic Howard are currently together and are working on a keenly anticipated ninth studio album. Here are the lyrics to the first song I have picked for to listen to, Super Massive Black Hole from the album Black Holes and Revelations:

Oh baby, don't you know I suffer?
Oh baby, can you hear me moan?
You caught me under false pretenses
How long before you let me go?
Ooh
You set my soul alight
You set my soul alight
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul alight)
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul)
I thought I was a fool for no one
Oh baby, I'm a fool for you
You're the queen of the superficial
And how long before you tell the truth?
You set my soul alight
You set my soul alight
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul alight)
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul)
Super massive black hole
Super massive black hole
Super massive black hole
(Super massive black hole)
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul alight)
Glaciers melting in the dead of night
And the superstars sucked into the super massive (you set my soul)
Super massive black hole
Super massive black hole
Super massive black hole
(Super massive black hole)

Muse - Plug In Baby

Next on the menu is the thumping Plug in Baby from their album Origin of Symmetry and this is my favorite song by Muse. I have great memories of singing my heart out at the gigs to this one. Lyrics below:

I've exposed your lies, baby
The underneath no big surprise
Now it's time for changing
And cleansing everything
To forget your love
My plug in baby
Crucifies my enemies
When I'm tired of giving
My plug in baby
In unbroken virgin realities
Is tired of living
Don't confuse
Baby you're gonna lose
Your own game
Change me
And replace the envying
To forget your love
My plug in baby
Crucifies my enemies
When I'm tired of giving
My plug in baby
In unbroken virgin realities
And tired of living
And I've seen your loving
Mine is gone

Muse - Knights Of Cydonia

I'll finish with another absolute beast of a tune from Black Holes and Revelations. On your first listen, admittedly it may seem like it is taking a while to get going, but the wait is worth it, as the Guitars and vocals really come together from 3 or 4 minutes in. Here are the lyrics in case you want to read along with the song.

Come ride with me
Through the veins of history,
I'll show you how God
Falls asleep on the job
And how can we win,
When fools can be kings?
Don't waste your time
Or time will, waste, you...
No one's gonna take me alive
Time has come to make things right
You and I must fight for our rights
You and I must fight to survive
No one's gonna take me alive
Time has come to make things right
You and I must fight for our rights
You and I must fight to survive
No one's gonna take me alive
Time has come to make things right
You and I must fight for our rights
You and I must fight to survive

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

Thats all.jpg

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week thirty four. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

hgjbks2vRxvdTZqrGLBoYwWBp8rgR9J79SFDpSmepFFhiR6Ms1XQYNxm9kthduYbC8rvbn89Q3imHuQx18xNYZoo2o (1).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47