For Those I Love - Three Tune Tuesday - Song Recommendations Week 41 🗣🎶

20210504_140532.jpg

I have gone Irish again this week and David Balfe who goes by the stage name For Those I Love is a good friend of my brother in law, so this one is close to home. He released his debut album last year and it was an accident really and the album was initially just for close friends and family and was to celebrate the life of his best friend Paul who died in 2018. Some people in the music industry heard it and could see the passion and truth within it, and so David has started out on a path of musician and artist. Who knows where the path will lead him to, but I invite you to have a listen to him lamenting and celebrating his friend and his community. Let me know what you think.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week forty one recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

For Those I Love - I Have a Love

For Those I Love is the work of Dublin producer and songwriter David Balfe. It is his stage name as well as the name of his debut album. At its core, this album pays tribute to Dave's best friend and former bandmate, Paul Curran, who passed away in 2018. You can hear Paul at different points in the audio here and there is something special about it for me.

I have a love, and it never fades
From red garden sheds
To watching lads on steds knocking heads
From the two by two fuck you punk stage
To a warehouse rave, with a bloke we met on the way
Dancing til day
I have a love, and it never fades
Full of plights and gripes, like Achilles
Who loves fights
Like you did, right?
And we did, twice
I will love you beyond life
I have a love, and it never fades
You are God's son across the belly
Rеmembered by picturеs on your telly
Your body laying in its glow
Surrounded by those you know
Crying for you words, and your soul
And the final loss of your glimmer of hope
That we heard every time that ya spoke
And choked up rooms, and blocks, and venues
And lads and mots, with words that spoke soft of those lost
Now we send you off on funeral cloth
I have a love, and it never fades
From the space where we learned to be brave
And face guards, grief, and knaves
And late days that could shame and break saints
With the weight of the city's hate from the smothering state
Every cent we could take
Went on the art that we'd make
We'd go straight through the day on a rake of empty plates
Up to 8 of us poolin ten quid to make something great
So our love will never fade
Our love will never fade
I have a love, and it never fades
Now a long way from school days
Sharing books at big break
With the two of us, and Barry and Craig
Talking tunes and poems with too much weight for our age
But the love that remains would shape the memory that stays
Even now I can see your face when those chords are replayed
Arm around me shoulder in teenage embrace
"Tell All Your Friends", I'd say
And a year ago or so
I played this song for you on the car stereo in the night's breeze
This bit kicked in with it's synths and its keys
And you smiled as ya sat next to me
You in the front, Gilly in the backseat going ninety to the sounds as we roared down the street
The other boys stompin feet, and me in utter disbelief at the joy from the break in the beats
We got out and stood, by the Kia Rio caged stage
And I felt like I had it all
I have a love, and it will never fade
And either will you, Paul

For Those I Love - Brendan

This one also reflects on Paul, the whole album does, but it also remembers another character from David's community, Brendan was his name. You'll need to skip forward to the 7:34 mark if you just want to listen to Brendan, but the whole set is worth a listen if you have time. This was from Irish Music show Other Voices which I always like to watch.

For Those I Love - To Have You

David Balfe is an avid League of Ireland fan - that's the local soccer league here in Ireland and his team is Shelbourne. He ties the Shelbourne flag around the Mic before all of his gigs and he is a season ticket holder and a real fan. He is one of the Coolock Reds, a Shelbourne supporters club. This song is about their home ground Tolka Park whos future is currently uncertain due to the sale of the ground by Shelbourne to businessman Ossie Kilkenny in 2006. It was subsequently bought by Dublin City Council, and they proposed the redevelopment of Dalymount Park as a shared home for Shelbourne and Bohemian F.C.

The shels fans don't want that of course and want stay at their home ground where all of their shared memories and history is. It would be akin to closing Anfield down and making Everton and Liverpool share Goodison Park.

[Intro]
Where will the man then bless? God's dead
That would be brilliant there, social commentary piece that you were gonna do

It's not spread out enough, oh it's getting better now
No way!
Christ Almighty, wow

Just to have you... back again
Just to have you... back again
Just to have you... back again
Just to have you... back again
Just to have you... back again (La mort)
Just to have you... back again (Est du domaine de la foi. Vous avez bien raison de croire que vous allez mourir, bien sûr)
Just to have you... back again (Ça vous soutient ! Si vous n'y croyez pas)
Just to have you... back again (Est-ce que vous pourriez supporter la vie quе vous avez ?)

Tell me what ya know about hopе
You tell me what ya know about free
There's been blood on our knees since we were teens
Don't tell me ya know what it means to breathe
There's no world me and mine haven't seen
You best believe

Just to have you... back again
Just to have you... back again

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

Thats all.jpg

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week forty one. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33