CONTEST: YOUR CURRENTLY FAVOURITE SONG | Kitchen Sink, Twenty one pilots by @zmoreno

in Steem Argentina3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Today I come to share with you my participation for this contest made by @fendit and @belenguerra, "my current favorite song", which made me happy because music is a very important element in my life, one of the many things that makes me feel really fulfilled and that connects me with the universe in a magical and irreversible way.

For this occasion, after an extensive search in my playlist for a long time, I have decided to choose one of the elemental songs for me and my way of being; a work of art that I got many years ago, at a crucial time in my life, when I was venturing for the first time in a music more, so to speak, me, of my style, attached to what I was and what I would become.

In this duet lie the origins of my current musical tastes; their name is Twenty One Pilots and, although they are currently very famed worldwide for their versatility, originality, catchy songs and interesting subject matter, I met them when they were just emerging, times when they were composing and performing with the total freedom of anonymity.

Twenty-One-Pilots-1.jpg

Source. Josh Dun and Tyler Joseph.

In these times when Tyler Joseph, the composer, singer and guitarist, only let his enormous imagination fly to create a content as concise and powerful as deep and personal, a song came to light that would mark my life forever. This song is called "Kitchen Sink" and, although the name gives little glimpse of its theme, I interpret it in such a way that the protagonist of his story is a lonely and sad person who finds solace through his art, drawing, writing, composing songs and so on. By that time, I was feeling very lonely; I got companionship and happiness through Twenty One Pilots and the album I consider their masterpiece, Vessel.

Here I share with you a key part of the song:


Then write something, yeah it might be worthless
Then paint something then, it might be wordless
Pointless curses, nonsense verses
You'll see purpose start to surface
No one else is dealing with your demons
Meaning maybe defeating them
Could be the beginning of your meaning, friend.

Lyrics to Kitchen Sink © Warner-tamerlane Publishing Corp, Stryker Joseph Music. Composed by Tyler Joseph.

I even have this composition on my bedroom wall, as well as various phrases from them and their wonderful music.

image0 (1).jpeg

Photo of my propierty, Isabella Moreno.

Kitchen Sink is and will be for a long time one of the songs that represents me and makes me feel accompanied and fulfilled. I remember crying, moved, the first time I heard it; even now I listen to it and it still moves me as it did the first time.

Twenty One Pilots seems to me an admirable project; Tyler and Josh (drummer) rose from nothing by their pure talent and imagination. They are my idols and I really admire them deeply.

tylerjoseph.jpg

Tyler Joseph. Source


My post on twitter is here.

Thanks a lot for reading my post, I hope you have enjoyed it. Best regards.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats on being one of the winners of this week!

Hola, ¡muchísimas gracias por el reconocimiento! Su apoyo significa mucho para mí, saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87