NEW CONTEST! 🚀 What did you want to be when you were little or little? 👸 /steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Argentina3 years ago

Introduction

One thing that makes childhood most memorable is the fact that we could live as we want as much as we could in any fantasy world of ours. One memorable scene is the memories where I as a kid and others would gather in the compound in a circle form, holding hands together, would run in circle while singing.

fairy-tale-1077863_1280.jpgImage Source

🎶 Sanda lili, Sanda lili (4x)
I am a .........(career) in my country
Some of you know me well
If you look me up and down
You will know that is true 🎶

This song goes through the cyclic structure until each child has participated. It could end or be refreshed if the kids so wish until they are worn out.

What did I want to do as a little girl

As a child being a teacher was one of my greatest desires. Anytime as kids when we played such a play, I always took the career of a teacher. I loved the fact I would call other kids, instruct them and teach them stuffs even if I didn't know what I was doing.

My mom is a retired teacher and her job is one she does with a great joy. I always emulated her any little chance I got. Anytime she comes back, I would go take her chalks and go to the blackboard we had at home. As I was going to teach, I would also look for a stick or ruler to use as an authority symbol to caution any erring pupil of mine. My pupils would be either my siblings, friends or sometimes my parents. In place of human beings, I would use my toys or my siblings school bags, then see me teaching with all seriousness.

school-3518726_1920.jpgImage Source

Nowadays, when my parents are feeling nostalgic during family moments, they would gists us as we all acted as kids. Those moments were beautiful.
Truth be told, I am not really far from what I wanted to do/be as a child to what I am currently studying in the higher institution which is Communication Arts.

Conclusion

Teaching to me is like a therapeutic session, it wasn't just about the teaching. You also lend a listening ear to your students, I love talking and listening to people, having the mindset that in life we need at least one person who could listen to our outpour of our thoughts. Even if there is nothing you can do, being there for them is enough.
I want to thank @belenguerra and @fendit for this wonderful topic that transports one back to childhood.

#steemargentina #Nigeria #contest #Steemexclusive #Steemoriginal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful entry my friend! I really loved it!! I agree with your conclusion, teaching is magical and therapeutical. I teach Yoga and that has transformed my life.

Thank you for joining my friend!!

Muy buenos pensamientos todos lo cuentan con el arte de aprender lo hacen sin importar su profesión. Saludos amigo y bendiciones 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59