THE STREET OF YOUR HOUSE @ruthjoe

in Steem Argentina3 years ago
Hello steemians,

This is my first post here and am so excited about it. Am grateful for such opportunity given to me. Thank you @fendit and thank you @belenguerra for putting up this contest.

The tittle of the contest is " The street of my house"

INTRODUCTION

Street is a road that leading to different buildings or houses where people live. A street is usually characterised by street light, drains, cars, buildings, tress, supermarkets or markets, electric poles, etc.

THE STREET TO MY HOUSE!

I am from Nigeria, and i live in the western part of Nigeria, precisely Lagos state. The name of my street is called lateef Fagbemi, ilaje in bariga, Lagos State. Below is a picture of my street.
IMG_20210418_183614_0.jpg
What3words
///decades.chatting.outraged

WHAT DOES THE STREET REPRESENT TO ME?

In the street where i live, you mostly find families ie married people and their children living there, for me it reminds me of childhood. My street represents memory of my childhood. I see children running around and playing, mothers washing and cooking, i see people buying and selling. Thats one of the reasons i love my street because of the memory it brings to my mind. I was not born in the western part of Nigeria so coming here and finding such home away from home is huge for me.

HOW COMFORTABLE DO I FEEL?

I feel very comfortable living where i live although we have little issues with the crowd living around there, and some times the road seems to be crowded with people. But generally am fine with living there.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE MOST ?

There are several things i love about my street. And below are just a few of them:

  • Nearnest to market :

IMG_20210625_164850_7.jpg
What3words
///sounding.rebounds.flicked
I love my street because it is close to the market. Whatever i want to buy i can easily get it without stress. I love to eat fresh food and buying from the market makes it better. It takes less than 5minutes from my apartment to get to the market isn't that amazing?

  • Well secured : my street is well secured thats another reason why i love it. We have local vigilante groups who take turns every day and night to secure the street from robbers and other negative vices.
IS THERE ANY CUSTOM YOU SHARE WITH YOUR NEIGHBOURS?

Yes there is a custom i share with my neighbours.

Every last thursday of the month my neighbours and i come out for environmental clean up to clean up the surroundings, trash the waste, clean the drains and make sure everywhere is neat. We usually come out by 7am in the mornings and end by 10am. Our street has a large gate so its usually locked up until 10am when we are all done. And everyone does the environmental cleanup with so much joy.

DOES IT HAVE SOMETHING THAT MAKES IT UNIQUE?

Yes my street is has features that makes it unique they include;

  • Constant power supply; here in Lagos Nigeria power supply is really a big issue, but my street has constant power supply which makes it unique.

  • Its central : This means that from my street you can easily get vehicle, bus, car, tricycle, motorcycle going to other locations of your choice without stress. Usually it is difficuit to see such central places.

This is a summary of the street to my house.

Thank you for reading

Regards
@steemargentina
@fendit
@belenguerra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great post!! Thanks a lot for joining my friend!!

Thank you for such opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53