What Makes You Feel More Identified With Your Country| by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello Dear Steemians!!!
Hope you have had a lovely week so far. My week has been great, and that is a given in that I am in my lovely home Uganda.

This week, we have been asked to state what makes one feel more identified with one’s country. In my case, I would say, it is the culture and the climate. East or West, home is best, you know. Anyways, Uganda has a population of about 46 million people, which is quite sizeable for a small nation. There are about 56 tribes in the entire country, including 9 other tribes that were recognized by the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda.

With all those many tribes, there is always something new that I learn. It has been 23 years and I grew predominantly in Uganda. I still don’t know much and I am learning every day about not only my own tribe but the Baganda. Okay, that is most likely because I currently reside in Buganda region.😂

20211229_175610.jpg

Uganda’s climate is described as mostly tropical, with clear sunny skies almost every day. Over the school holidays, I would spend my free time on the plains in the village, just laying back on the grass and enjoying the clean and fresh air.
Well, I have visited other countries and to tell you the truth, I am content with my country. I remember one trip I took to another country and the moment I got off the plane, what hit me was intense heat and humid air. But when I got back home, the clean and crisp air is what made me acknowledge that I was at home.

20211229_175632.jpg

The people in Uganda are friendly, warm and welcoming. If you should ever get lost, whether you are a local or a tourist, you can ask any person for help. There are so many places to visit here and there is never a lack of activity for any weekend. It is what keeps the spirit up and everybody happy.

I am glad to be a Ugandan and to be associated with this wonderful nation. I cannot wait to read about what makes you feel more identified with your countries.

Cc;
@yohan2on
@faran-nabeel
@uzma4882
@liasteem
@saman88
@damindu

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi! Thanks for joining!!

Have a great day!

Hello!!
Thank you for having me. Its an honour.
Feliz año nuevo 2022, Btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63