CONTEST: What do you know about Argentina? - ARGENTINA THE COUNTRY I LOVE by @francis-duruji

ARGENTINA, THE COUNTRY I LOVE

Argentina City.jpeg

We have different encounters each day and the level of the impact from each encounter makes the difference because it will determine the memories that will be kept. Such includes the use of words and name.

I was at the viewing center one day as I watched the wonderful display by one of my favourite players, then I asked ' where is he from' an elder and more experienced man told me 'Argentina' I said wow, I went home and began to research about this country.

I discovered that Argentina is one of the country's in South America. That was actually the first time i got the knowledge of America having two different continents.
I went further to discover that Argentina has borders with Chile,Bolivia,Paraguay, Brazil,Uruguay and the South Atlantic Ocean.

My curiosity to know more continued as i got to know that Argentina is the eighth-largest country in the world, I was like 'are you serious?
It was then that I got to know that Argentina is actually a Spanish speaking country and that it's the second largest Spanish-speaking nation by area in the whole world.

This made me love this country so much, I won't fail to state that Argentina is a giant figure in the world of football, having so many outstanding players who has proven themselves in the world of football, the likes of Lionel Messi, Angel Di Maria and Diego maradona of blessed memories.

Argentina has over 44 million citizens according to their population estimates.

I love Argentina and one day, it will be a privilege to be there.


Special Mention
@belenguerra, @fendit


#steemargentina #argentina #steemit

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Ohh, my friend! What a beautiful post!! I loved it!! Thanks for taking the time to research Argentina!! Yes... it's all that you say and if you visit the country, you'll discover that we have a lot of amazing landscapes and people who will receive you with open arms.

Wowww! That shows Argentina inhabit people with good and open heart.

I can't wait to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67