WEEK'S CONTEST: Where would I like to travel//SAJEK VALLEY🚈🚉

in Steem Argentina3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone here. Hope you all are safe in this pandemic situation. I'm happy that I'm writing my first post for the contest, created by dears @belenguerra & @fendit. Here is my introduced link: Allow Me To Introduce Myself Shortly.

Okay now jump to the post, 7-days lockdown going on here Bangladesh. But as soon as it's over, the place I want to go to is 'Sajek Valley'. I went once even two years ago. I have been fascinated since then.

Where is this place?

20210703_164934.jpg

Ok let me tell you. Sajek Valley is an emerging tourist spot in Bangladesh situated among the hills of the Kasalong range of mountains in Sajek union, Baghaichhari Upazila in Rangamati District. Sajek valley is known as the Queen of Hills & Roof of Rangamati. Basically it is name of a river which separates Bangladesh from India. The river flows into the Karnafuli River in the Chittagong Hill Tracts. Sajek Valley is situated in the North angle of Rangamati, near the Mizoram border boundary area. Many small rivers flow through the hills among them Kachalon and Machalong are famous. The main ethnic minorities on the valley are Chakma, Marma, Tripura, Pankua, Lushai and Sagma. Most of the houses are made with bamboo.

20210703_164829.jpg

20210703_164759.jpg

Most attractions of the spot are sun set, rain, morning, evening, and night and aborigin people. Tourists can buy indigenous peoples' products from haat (markets). Roads are like big snake spirals on the mountains. Most of the people are Buddhist and others are Christian here. A new road has been built up to the Ruilui Para by the guidance of Bangladesh army. On the way traveler need to take permission from the army camp. Bangladesh Army is very helpful and cooperative. Now mobile network is available here.

What would I do there?

I will go with my husband. Of course I would love to visit such a beautiful place with him. I want to be fascinated by all the beautiful surroundings of the place again and again I want to take a lot of pictures. I want to see that fascinating view of it on the clouds. This is the real thing.

How would I get there?

Though Sajek is located in the Rangamati district, it is much easier to travel with Dighinalala of Khagrachari district. So first you have to come to Khagrachari. If you want to go to Khagrachari from Dhaka, you can go by Saudia Paribahan, Shyamoli, Shanti Paribahan, S. Alam, Eagle, etc. on the Bus. If you want to go on holiday, it may be difficult to get a ticket if you don’t buy the ticket before.

20210703_164857.jpg

For how long would I stay?

I believe that it is better to be attracted to good things. So I haven't wanted to visit this place for a long time or lose my fascination I will stay three days maximum.

have written this contest's post following every rules. And all photos are mine, captured 2year ago. Hope you like it. Thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nicely done, friend!
Thank you so much for being part of the contest :)

I'm honoured that u liked😇😊

What a beautiful place, thank you for sharing it and making it known.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70