My Best Childhood Memory By @benson6

in Steem Argentina2 years ago

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwNpFZHSE87T8bA4ALGtqQicr7eVXbcSwSd3YeZhQ9J4ktpnGthqwB42S27dqdVRjYNkJFBsb4nkz9SnVSQEG4R7kVEwoyfM6vkP3jU.png

Children as we all know are a gift from God. I had several memories as a child because at then, everything I needed was provided on a platter of gold. Those days were fishing was the order of the day, my late Dad was a fisher and you know what that means, he was rich, famous, and loved.

As a child, I was carter and pampered because, at that period, I was the last born until after 5 years before my Mom put to birth again and the love was adjusted. But the last born role was not my thing and at the age of 7 years, I was moved to Lagos to stay with my Aunt to acquire sound education because the education that was provided in the village was nothing compared to the one in the city.

Vividly well, I can recall one of my best moment or my childhood moment. In my grade 4 at then in Florytad Montessori school in Lagos was when my best moment came as a childhood. We invited for an inter-sport and so many tops schools were invited for the relay race and my school happened to be the smallest in terms of the runners from my school and I was the last runner. Initially, I was scared as a pupil knowing fully well that we were in march for the other schools but our sports master encourage us, motivate us, and gave us that hope we could win the race. With his words, my face lightened up and I got the baton, I ran as fast as I could, and to my greatest surprise, we came on top. I was celebrated, my sports master carried me on his neck and we went back to the school with the trophy. That moment was special to me because I saw myself as a champion. That was the first time, my school has ever won something on the international stage. The next day, I was announced on the assembly ground and that alone made me super excited. I was made as the game prefect after that session.

FB_IMG_1630079661482.jpg

Every of my childhood memories counts and falling from a tree to break my arm counts, when I was suspended in school counts, picking up a red card in the first half of a football match that caused my school to lose counts but all ramifications, my childhood memories were wonderful.

Sort:  

Que recuerdos maravillosos tienes amigo, saludos

Thank you dearest, since you like it, that means it is worth sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50