'Encountering and solving problems at my workplace.`

in Steem4Professionals2 months ago

Hello Steemit friends,
how are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of Allah. I am also fine by the grace of Allah.Today, I will participate in the new contest from Steem4Professionals brought by the Honorable Admin @enamul17. The name of the Contest is 'Encountering and solving problems at my workplace.". Thank you Steem4Professionals for bringing this beautiful contest to us.

thumbnail-.jpg
Image Design by CanvaSource

∞🔸∞I am @shahid76.I work as a store executive in a steel mill. I have been working on this post for the last 10 years. My main work in-store is to prepare monthly store inventory reports. We have four projects. There is one main store for these four projects. My work is in four projects from this store. Keeping track of goods taken for production, creating production costs. My inventory item list contains about 2000 items that are used for production.

✅ Describe the problem you faced today at your workplace.

Now I am talking about my problem. The incident is on 7-8 of this month. I have prepared my inventory report. When I check the department-wise expenses, I see that the expenses are very high. My monthly expenses are around 40000000 takas. This time the expenses are more than 1000000000. I felt there was a mistake in the calculation. Because there was no way to spend so much. I was sure I must have made a mistake somewhere. Meanwhile, it was time to submit my report. I was upset.
I know this report can't be submitted and it will take a long time to find the problem.

1.jpg
I am in desk with my problem

✅ How or what methods have you used or are trying to solve this problem?

I need to solve this problem, and I need to do it calmly. I also need time for this. I first asked my reporting boss for a day. Now I checked whether the formulas of each item are correct. I work in Excel (Microsoft Word). There are many references to be placed here. I see that all my references are correct.
Now I started checking the price of each item. It's a very time-consuming task. Because the items are around 2000. I keep checking the price of each item patiently. Finally, I catch my mistake.
The mistake was that the price of an item was 7.50 taka. But I made a mistake in giving the decimal point while posting. Due to this the value of the 7.50-taka item has become 7500 takas. It requires about 4500 pieces. Due to the small decimal, my monthly expenses have increased by about 80000000. gone
Let me finally solve my problem myself.

3.jpg
I try to solve my inventory report problem

✅ Did you find out about any major factors to remember for later?

I learned a hard lesson from this mistake. I realized that nothing is a failure. Even if it is a small decimal. How drastically changes have been made in the report due to not giving this decimal. I have learned that every task has to be done with utmost care.
If something is suspected, why it happened should be found out.
More concentration should be made towards the work.

2.jpg
After long time I solve my inventory problem

I would like to invite three of my friends @nasir04 @joinalabedin @m-fdo
Thank you all of you for reading my post. I hope you will like my article. I am leaving today.
Allah Hafez.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZysREMB8zjUwUs3U28Dgq5...6GDBNJCmAd5JNGWLPSkuM888uyEzyBgMoeFJwAqVPrXj9kr2ZxfAAZ52YNYHTgxako2YfB8eBek887u6aX6V6xSrNFswxpNSqg9oo9aGj9PXQiHCj9R7TnZTvn.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51