Contest : Overheating conditions in my region.

We normally have 2 seasons in my country which is the winter and the summer, the winter is the coldest part of the year while summer is the hottest part of the year and this is exactly what I am experiencing now.
@enamul17 have given me the opportunity to share my feeling about this Hest period, and I must confess that this year's own is quite different and worst than other years because the heat is too much for someone to endure.

✅ How is the current temperature and weather conditions in your region?

smart-home-3920905_1280.jpg
Source

The current temperature in my region is very hot as I speak, and even as I am writing this post, it's very hot for me, and I sometimes I just can't endure it.
Every time you will see me with a hand fan blowing myself because of the way that I am sweating due to the hot temperature that I am facing in my region.

Since I was born, I haven't experienced such a hot period in my life, and everyone in my area is also complaining about it.

As for the weather condition in my area, it's quite cloudy at 29 degrees centigrade, and this is how it has been very hot, and for a very long time now, we haven't experienced rain fall.
At least if there is rainfall once in a while, the temperature may be cooler, and the hotness will be reduced.

Because of the hot temperature I hardly sleep comfortable this days due to heat at night, and I will be sweating very bad even the smallest breeze will not enter inside our house infact this had been a terrible period for me especially at night.

✅ How is overheating affecting all professionals? What problems are they facing, or have you noticed any?

thermometer-5185847_1280.jpg
Source

This problem of overheating is really affecting all professionals, especially those who are working, because the hotness of a place can easily make you uncomfortable during work.
I have seen a man who collapsed because of overheating because he found it difficult to breathe well.

I have seen many professionals in my region complaining bitterly about this heat, and the worst part of it is that we hardy get electricity supply and the price of petrol have increased drastically.
So they spend more money in buying petrol to put in their generator so it can power their ceiling and standing fan and also their air conditioner.

Some of them buy a portable rechargeable fan and take it along with them anywhere they go.

I have noticed that they find it very difficult to rest because of the hotness in their region, sometimes when you want to rest your body at home the hotness inside your house will not alow you to do so.

✅ How are you trying to protect yourself or others from this intense heat while working?

geyser-3242005_1280.jpg
Source

I try to distance myself from others and also make sure that everyone does the same because too much crowd easily generates heat.
Also, in my place of work, I have advised everyone to try and get a person hand fan that they will use is blowing themselves during this period of heat this way, it will reduce.

This intense heat is not easy at all because before you even start working, you are already complaining because of the heat as you will feel uncomfortable.

I invite @patjewell, @adachukwu, @goodybest, @mona01 and @chilaw to participate.


Sort:  

Where I am staying in the city of Sylhet, Bangladesh, the same situation has not been raining here for quite some time, but the temperature is increasing day by day.

Due to high temperature, people are not getting peace anywhere. Just hotter and hotter. Can't sleep at night, the electricity goes out occasionally and people are sweltering in the heat.

Nice to read your post and know about your area there is no rain for quite some time even the temperature is increasing day by day.

Thank you for your wonderful comment

 3 months ago 

The current temperature in your region is very hot, making it difficult to endure. The weather is cloudy at 29 degrees Celsius, with no rainfall to cool things down. The overheating is affecting all professionals, with many struggling to work comfortably. The lack of electricity supply and increased petrol prices are adding to their challenges as they try to stay cool with fans and air conditioners. good luck @perpetaul.

Thanks my friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67