My opinion about farming as a profession by @onomzy001

in Steem4Professionalslast month (edited)
This is the time for all the farmers to come out and say their mind about farming and also to share the best ideas in farming profession..

IMG_1717330798408.jpg

Yam from my farm)

Farming is a good profession for me because it feeds the community and also helps people who are in need. Farming is a profession that makes you boss and also enjoy the fruits of your labor without any stress or any problems. It is a job that requires hard work, dedication and patience over the time and months even years for seeds to turn into plants, your crops starting growing till you can harvest.

Farming is not just wirk but a lifestyle. With this profession farmers are not complaining because they have enough crops in their yam band and also a lot in their farm which they need to harvest. It is also seen as a profession that is dear to the heart.
It teaches the value of respect, patience, persistence, humility and the bond with nature.

Advantage of being a farmer is people run to you for farm ideas and also knowledge, support and in times of needs. If everything is okay with you, you work as a Boss on your own farm without any troubles. With your crops you will trust on a good harvest big enough to fill the barn and earn enough.

Disadvantage of a farmer is making a difficult decision in your farm, lack of good communication skills in terms of talking to people who come to meet you for advice, lack of support for those who needs it, lack of farm knowledge but you calm you know everything

My experience in farming is high because of the crops I plant and also the problem I face each time I see Fulani cow eating them. I have learned how to do many things in my farm on my own because I work alone.

Planting my crops and watching them grow in different ways, from farming I have gotten a experience that each time I plant new crops, that is seed put more than 2 inside the soil because incase crops animal eat some, the others can still grow.

IMG_20240608_110056_870.jpg

My farm is just like an airport, very big that I can remove 39 bags of cassava each time I do my harvest. Every year I always am the best farmer in my community due to what I harvest from my farm. I normally help people who need farm advices and also I try to help those who are in needs of cassava sticks and other crops seeds..

Inviting @stef1 @josepha and @chant to join me on this contest..



Thanks for reading 🙏

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Wow the yarm looks so good and I must say your farm soil as good nutrients to grow the yam.Things like this makes me love farming because at the end we will surely reap the fruit of our labour.

Best luck in the contest dear friend 🤝

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49