Overcoming conflict at my workplace.`

CE65D7E6-2387-4DF9-8CBF-C30D400E7F0B.jpeg

Introduction

Hello my wonderful steemian, am so happy to be in this community, this is my first time writing in this community and I know am welcome, this contest is about conflict in a workplace, I will be talking on what I understand by that..

what do you understand by conflicts at workplace ?

B31862CB-D5D9-4E0C-A178-85103AE15AE5.webp

link

I will say Conflicts at the workplace can be said to be a disagreements between groups that distract the normal functioning of the company. These conflicts can arise because of some reasons which can be differences in opinions and personalities. This can lead to big stress and even reduced productivity. with this it involve mediation, and arbitration.

Do you think every conflict at workplace can be solve without hurting others. Explain.

For me I believe that every conflict at any workplace can be settled without any one being injured or hurt. This is because conflicts sometimes start because of some misunderstandings, and which can be settled through honest dialogue. By being a active listening, empathy, and understanding, conflicts can be settled without fight. It is very important to know that conflicts can be an chance for growth and even improvement.

What are your ways of navigating conflicts at your workplace.

B9175F40-54DA-46BB-99A6-54E5DEB3A833.webp

link

For me here are the ways in which I stop conflict at my work place;

  • give an open ear.

  • hear from both side before going into conclusion.

  • treating the both side equally in the terms of punishment or any other stuff.

  • Avoiding using words which may hurt the other person.

  • Showing love and always trying to be gentle.

  • Be truthful and honest.

How well can you cope in a regular conflict workplace.

I don’t know for others but I can handle conflicts in the workplace very well. As I said earlier. Anytime three’s a conflict in the workplace I will try to remain calm, I will try to insult or any form of fight, when this start, I will even go extra to make the opposite to feel happy, trying to do funny things that will make him or her to laugh or to forget about anything that happened. With this i know it conflict will be solved and settled in a workplace.

Have you ever being in disagreement with anyone in your workplace ? How did you solve it?

F1528216-C844-4148-AB41-E007ADB79337.jpeg

I can remember when I was working in an electrical shop, I went there for training. I and my colleagues have been copping very well until a time Came the made me angry and even insulted me at the same time. It was girls who made me angry so I didn’t even think of increasing the conflict, I pretended as if I don’t know any of them, when the were done with all the insults the render to me. The kept quiet. After like two to three days, I went back to them and started discussing with them. When the saw I was very calm the had to apologize to me, i think that was the best thing I did, nobody knows what would have happened if I had exchanged words with them.

Conclusion

Thank you very much for reading my entry I really appreciate, I will love to invite my friends to participate in this contest;
@princelafresh
@wisdom123
@ekemini001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49