Online Job V/S Offline Job. (Which is better?)

in Steem4Professionals4 months ago

20240424_111738.pngpicture design by me, edited on pixellap

I work as a sales personnel, or let say dealing in businesses. We sale's good in wholesale, and at the same thing I earn monthly salary. Later on I come to know about making money online, I join different paid to post platform like Advisordia, discussing buck where i get paid for posting and commenting. Later on I was introduced to steemit. From my description, you can see that I have 2 source of income, online and offline. Online is the one I made by creating post while offline is my daily work to earn salary. I will explain it in details.

Back then people use to focus on their work but now the salary is no longer satisfying our need to we need to find another way of earning which is online work. Don't forget it's me @mhizta, proudly Nigeria. I welcome you specially to my blog. We're discussing about between offline job and online job, which one is better.

what do you understand by online jobs and offline jobs?

Let's start with online jobs, Online jobs are those works that can be carried out over the internet, from anywhere in the world. I will be using myself as an example in this post, do you realize that steemit is an online job? oh yes, it is, because i can work remotely, I can decide to be my room, in my kitchen, in my working place, in the shop, on a trip or anywhere around the world while creating post or engaging with other users and still accessing my steemit as far as there's Internet connection.

IMG_20240424_112802_617.jpg
Working online using my phone

IMG_20240422_135935_721.jpg
working offline

The next is Offline jobs, offline jobs are those jobs that require you to be physically present at a specific location, working place, in my own case, my shop. Like I said, I works as a sales personnel, so I need to be in the shop. can you now compare the 2 jobs? I can be at any location in online job while a in a specific location in offline job.

Which job is better online or offline?

I can't say it online or offline because I enjoy the 2 jobs. I remember I mentioned that salaries has no longer satisfying humans need so they must be a way of increasing the source of income, so it's all depends on my personal preferences and lifestyle.

I like online jobs because it's flexible and I can work from anywhere as far as there's internet connection. I don't need to be at a specific place in other to post, vote and comment on steemit, that's why its flexible.

Now talking about offline job, working as a sales personnel, I can be able to interact with my colleagues, like sometimes we cook and have fun, its can't happen in online job, social interaction is what is missing in online job.But working offline, i need to pay transport work and beng stuck on Lagos traffic. So asking me which one is better I will say it's depends on what you needs and your goals.

Tell us the advantages and disadvantages of online and offline job?

Online jobs advantanges

Let me use my profession as an example, working online give me the opportunity to work remotely, i can decide how many hours you want to spend, and i can work anywhere in my working place, i can still write post, vote ans come, i don't have to be in a specific location.

IMG_20240424_113812_187.jpg working online and eating

Online jobs offers potential for higher pay and there's a lot job opportunity you can consider like freelancing and content creator.

Online jobs -Disadvantages

The disadvantages of working online is that, there's no face to face interaction. Since I have joined steemit, I have never met any steemian physical though we have been chatting each other. Another thing is that sometime I will be bored working alone unlike my offline job whereby my colleagues is there to keep me company, I would need self-motivation and time management skills so that I wouldn't spend all the time I suppose use for other important thing.

Offline jobs-advantages

Working as a sales personnel, I met different kind of people everyday ans interact with them, my colleagues are there to keep me company when I feel lonely and bored. I have a time to open and time to close where I can know how to make my schedules.

IMG_20240406_105516_849.jpgIMG_20240406_105656_607.jpg

Look at me in the picture above, tell me , if it was online job, would I be able to carry a tray of rice like that? of course you know i can't do that. This is what I like about offline jobs, ability to interact with people and make friends.

offline jobs--disadvantages

Working as a sales personnel, I have a time I suppose to close and a time I suppose to open, which means i don't have until closing hours, I will need to pay transport fare coming to work everyday. The worst part of it is that sometime it's very hard to secure a jobs because there's limited job opportunities in some location, the salary might not be enough, imagine earning 15,000 in this nigeria economy, who doest that?

All the advantage and disadvantage I mention all depends on my preferences and lifestyle.

Online Job or offline Job - which do you prefer?

I prefer the 2 jobs, I would have chosen online job, but, what if there's no network in the location or environment, it means I wouldn't be able to access my online platform. Also, if I choose offline job, the salary doesn't worth anymore, the cost of living keep increasing while the salary keep reducing. Therefore, considering the 2 jobs I will be able to enjoy the flexibility or working anywhere and the stability and social interaction with my colleagues and friends.

Cc;@shiftitamanna

I invite @saintkelvin17, @alli001, @goodybest and @hayleydemi to participate.

10% to to @hive-117276 to support the community

All pictures taken on my phone

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1783085425474597371

Friend, I agree with you, online work and work in the real world are important and both have their different advantages.
I liked reading your simple and sincere post.
Successes!!

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution, am happy you find it interesting.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @anasuleidy

Nice entry my friend and thanks for the invite i will surely participate

 4 months ago 

waiting for your entry 😎

 4 months ago 

waiting for your entry 😎

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45