Encountering and solving problems at my workplace.`

in Steem4Professionals2 months ago (edited)

20240523_095555.jpg picture from my phone, edited on pixellap

"From now on, anything I brought to this shop in good condition and got spoiled or leaked, you'll pay for it" said by my boss. I was so angry angry when she insists I must pay for some products that got leaked because we couldn't sell it on time. What happen? We all have one problem or the other in our working place. So my people, keep reading to find out some of the problems I normally face in my working place.

Describe the problem you faced today at your workplace.

One of the major I normally face is being forcing to pay for a product that got spoiled. Am a salesman and we're into selling can drinks, mineral and juices in wholesales. Due to market conditions, it's been hard to sell some products in some seasons, for example, this particular product has been on my neck today.
IMG_20240430_084317_213_transcpr.jpgshading market

After shading market outside as usual, I do some cleanup inside the shop and I noticed some leaks on the ground where I packed the can drinks. So I immediately checked to know why it's leaking and I realized that about 6 pack or can drinks is leaking, all empty and it worth 7300 per pack which is about 18 steem.
IMG_20240523_103022_138.jpgThe leaked can drinks

This is a total loss of N43,200(7300×6=43,200), approximately 108 steem. I was confused, what kind of problem is this, how will I solve this one? Throughout the day, I couldn't stop thinking about it.

How or what methods have you used or are trying to solve this problem?

If I tried to hide it, it's means I had to compensate and paid for it without letting my boss to know about it, first idea. On the other hand, my salary is just N15000(37.5 steem) which means I had to work a whole 3 month for nothing. how will I cover up in just a month when we're taking stocks of the goods in the shop every month.

Finally, I decided to informed my boss about it and what she is in the first paragraph of this post. I was shocked, am I the one that spoiled it, it will been better if atleast I drank, but no, the drinks leaks on its own. She ask to provide the Money for the drinks, and I had to sign an agreement the day and date which I will deliver the money. Hmmm, we agree on 8 of June, and I have been working hard offline and online in other to provide the money. 😞

Did you find out about any major factors to remember for later?

First of all, it's not my fault but I do learn something from it. Can drinks are not fragile because the company who produces are complaining of high cost of materials. The quality of products have been reduced to the extent that it's now looks like an egg. If I have an egg, I will have been more careful to handled it with care. Same applies to the drinks, the quality is so weak that if you roll a can of malt on the floor, its might be busted, very poor quality.

So I learned that I shouldn't be stacking them too long like other products because of the quality and since then, am been careful when handling all the good in other to avoid stories that touches. I also ensure to check all the products before packing them in.

I know a lot of things I can get, I can do, I can achieve with N42,300, but see how i wasted it for something i haven't benefited in. I pray before 8 June I will be able to deliver atleast N10,000-N20,000.

Am inviting @wilmer1988,
@suboohi, @princesslayla and @memamun
.

Cc:@enamul17

All pictures are mine

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Loading...

Your participation has open my eye to see the kind of challenges sales representatives face. I pray that you will be able to pay all the money within the stipulated time.

Thanks you at @caringmanasseh for your valuable contribution, sometimes what sales representative face cannot be explained. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51