CONTEST ALERT ..*MY EXPERIENCE WITH QUACK*

in Steem4Professionals4 months ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

---A lot of lives have been lost, and many damages done as a result of ignorantly patronizing Quacks. Today we will look at...

the true meaning of quack.
The different area of professional skills we can find quacks.
My personal experience with quacks and my reaction.
How we as society can fight and get rid off quacks.
And the overall punishment for quacks.

Picsart_24-03-02_10-33-30-399.jpglink

The Meaning Of The Word Quack

The term is often used when it comes to someone who is unprofessional in the medical field, but we will look at a quack in all skills. So a quack is a person who pretend to be professional in any public skills. Someone who claimed to be professionally certified in any field whereas the person knows nothing. And this act can endangered peoples live.

My Opinion On The Different Area Of Professional Skills We Can Find Quacks.

Yes, it is true that the quacks are not only limited to the medical field but also to every other professions such as, engineerings, constructions, dermatolo-gist, beauty therapist, gynecologist, lawyers, teachers and more. And these quacks have in one way or the other inflict so much pains and fear with their fake services, wrong advices and wrong diagnosis.

My Personal Experience With Quacks.

My personal experience with quacks is overwhelming. Especially with the so-called professional Dermatologist and a pharmacist. Though I will blame myself when it comes to the experience I had with the pharmacist, because I didn't go to the hospital for a test to ascertain what was wrong with me before taking medicine. So I went to a pharmacy and complain what was wrong with me (the symptoms) and the pharmacist prescribed medicine for me, even though I had told him that I had ulcer, he still went ahead and gave me drugs that triggered serious ulcer. The more I took the drugs, the more I was feeling so sick, I felt so sick that I couldn't walk again. Out of fear, I was finally rushed to my elder sister medical center from Port Harcourt River State to Twon Brass, Bayelsa State.

Picsart_24-03-02_15-51-56-500.jpglink

Another bitter experience I had recently is with the purported skin therapist who claimed to be a dermatologist. I have been struggling on how to know a good cream for my skin, so someone directed me to one cosmetics Shop, there I met a lady that claimed to be a professional in skin care. She prescribed a cream for me (very expensive) only for the cream to darken my skin and brought out rashes.
These experience was like a nightmare I don't wish anyone to experience.

Picsart_24-03-02_15-53-34-446.jpglink

>How we as society can fight and get rid off quacks.

To me, i think everyone should have a fair knowledge of everything in life (don't be ignorance) and when it comes to application or taking any thing into our body systems, let us try and investigate or make research before applying it, on the case of health emergency issues, let try and go to the designated hospitals. Let avoid self medication and stop patronizing these road side quacks. When we as a society, stop patronizing them, they will be out of business and stop to exist.

The Overall Punishment For Quacks.

pexels-photo-7714892.jpeg
Link
Simple, when caught they should be arrested, close down their business, made to pay a fine and serve years of jail times. The punishment should be operation no mercy depending on the type of quack skills. This will service as a deterrent to others who want to practice illegality.

CONCLUSION

---It is high time we all as a society should stand up and stop these quacks. They have done too many harms to people.
Thank you so much for the opportunity to share in this contest. I still remain @kemsyluv.
I invite my friends @uduak01 and @bossj23

Sort:  

One of your pics is not free to use, quickly changed it.

1000041953.jpg

It comes with a price tag. Always source for free images using the below sites

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

Thank you so much. I have made the change

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65530.46
ETH 3435.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31