Overcoming conflict at my workplace.

Conflict are situation that arise in the workplace and the approach to it will determine whether the organization will move forward or not. For this great contest I will be inviting @xiao-aine, @hernalis12 and @dewirusli to please participate.

download.jpeg

Source

what do you understand by conflicts at workplace ?

Conflict at workplace is a disagreement about a situation in an organization it can be between the organization and the staff, among the staff themselves, among a junior and a senior colleagues and it can even result from a clash among ethics governing the profession or organization and even person beliefs any clash that leads to a disagreement in a place of work or duty post can be called a conflict in the workplace.

Do you think every conflict at workplace can be solve without hurting others. Explain.

It depends on the types of conflicts and the organization rules, guidelines and policies. If the organization have a strong well written and documented rules, guidelines and policies that is well known to all the staff infact as they are given out appointments letter those written documents should also be given with proper explanation so that if anyone is not comfortable with it, they can easily quit even before starting the job but if no strong written policies on ground it will be difficult to solve a conflict without hurting others.

Hurting others depends on our perspective at times for example as a nurse during our training in school we were been taught nursing ethics and one of the ethics state that colour hair and long hair is not allow, all hair must either be short so that the collar of your uniform can be seen or the long hair well packed up so that it won't touch your cloth when on duty. Assuming I now start work today and after some months I decide to braid my hair with red attached and on getting to work my matron sent me back home to loses the hair within three hours and get back to work I might feel hurt but I have violated the rules and ethics of the profession which am practicing. What my matron did is right although it might not be good to my feelings but my matron did not hurt me, she is just doing her job in making the professional ethics well follow by her nurses. The only way a conflict can be resolved by hurting others is when corruption is involve or no law and rules before guiding that action been performed.

images (2).jpeg

Source

What are your ways of navigating conflicts at your workplace.

The best way to resolve conflicts is to call the two parties involved, hear both of them side of the story, go through the ethics, laws, rules, and policies similar to the situation at hand and resolve it. In resolving conflict siding one party, corruption, discrimination either because of race, language or religion should be avoided.

How well can you cope in a regular conflict workplace.

It depends on the types of conflict if it will have negative effect on human lives and health I will try and resolve it first internally if it cannot be resolved I will report to the necessary agency to look into the situation and if it happens to be a situation that I cannot resolve base on the number of people involved and their influence I will leave the workplace my mental health and the safety of my clients matters if I can't help them I should not increase there problems but if the conflict is regarding to either payment of salaries, how workers is been treated or between fellow workers or employer I will stay and make sure it was resolved before leaving so that the other employee coming after me will not face the same issue. To be able to cope in conflict one must be patient and willing to accept corrections.

Have you ever being in disagreement with anyone in your workplace? How did you solve it?

Yes, there is this way a particular nurse was behaving to a patient, reason best know to her I called her attention to it that it is against our profession to treat patients unequally no matter the offense you have against them and she change immediately although she did not state her reason for behaving like that but that her first and last time she ever put on that attitude to a patient or client. She is a lovely person maybe they know each other somewhere apart from the hospital we are all humans but am happy she listens to corrections.

Sort:  

Konflik selalu ada dalam suatu komunitas, mudah mudahan jika kita mengalami konflik, sikap bijak dapat kita terapkan dalam menyelesaikannya

Thanks for going through and commenting.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44