Contest : Tell us about your Dream Profession.

in Steem4Professionals4 months ago

IMG_20220705_091809_943.jpg

Snapped with my phone camera while teaching in a class

Introduction

As we are growing up, one thing we all do is aspire to be one thing or the other. This aspiration can be as a result of our passion or what we believe be our purpose and some can be due to circumstances we find ourselves.

As we get older, these dreams take shape and begin to materialize, sometimes we even do a complete change and chase new dreams based on one reason or the other.

What is your dream profession?

My dream is to become a teacher and an educator. There are many reasons for having this dream; one of them being that I love to make an impact on people lives, especially the young ones. Other reasons includes but not limited to the fact that it gives me time to do other things I am passionate about.

IMG_20220705_092002_296.jpg

Teaching in a class

My education philosophy is that children can become better for themselves and their society at large if they are better inform and equip with knowledge; and know how to think for themselves in any situation they found themselves.

The area of education I am passionate about computer and something known as ‘computational thinking’, if these concept can be taught and applied, it will make us to be more logical and reasonable and successful in the things we do. It can be a big help to our great continent, Africa.

Are you working on your dream profession or not yet?

20221006_104629.jpg

While teaching in my school, Fastville

I am. Currently I am working as a teaching staff in one of the Best Schools in Uyo, Fastville International Schools. Apart from the normal school teaching I also have some pupils and student I do teach extra lessons at home after school hours.

What steps have you taken to land your dream profession?

One of the things is to study extensively and learn all I can about my area of discipline, I believe that we can be truly successful when we master our craft.

Another thing is that in my country, Nigeria, to be a certified teacher, one must do an educational course in tertiary institution and I have done that by enrolling myself in a tertiary institution to earn the degree of Computer Science Education.

How is your dream profession impacting your life?

It makes me know how to relate with people and know how to manage diversity. One of the greatest challenge of a teacher is managing diverse people with diverse ambitions and skills. As a teacher, you learn how to handle this diversity and manage a team to achieve a common goal that serves all parties. Another thing is that teaching gives me an opportunity to always learn and stay active psychologically.

IMG_20220705_092455_235.jpg

With my students

Conclusion

Honestly, this wasn’t my first dream profession as a child, but now, I am very happy I am on this path and I am not sure I would trade it for anything I had in mind as a child. I truly believe in the sentiments of Diogenes, and I believe that with proper education, we will build our society to function at its peak.

I invite you @alli001 @crystal247 @kidi40 @bossj23 to participate in this great contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49