Contest : Week-1 || Does Picture Talk!! Be Professional in Photography.

PhotoCollage_1720125806872.png
created on photo collage

Greetings to the steemians in the house, It is a privilege to participate in this amazing contest organized by @enamul17, which aims at revealing the memories that pictures bring to our mind whenever we see them.

I happened to be with a friend when I came across this contest. From the contest title (does picture talk?). I turned and asked him if he thinks pictures talk. After reasoning for a while, he said it's not possible for a picture to talk. Hahaha, I believe he did not think beyond the box. Anyway, that's by the way.

There is a popular saying that a picture is worth a thousand words. This is indeed true as every picture we take reminds us of

  • the environment
  • The event that happened
  • The people around us
  • Our level in life as of that time
  • Our dreams
  • achievements or otherwise.
    It's almost impossible to go through our gallery without coming across pictures that make our minds flashback in memories. Check out the pictures I will share with you below and the memories they remind me of.

Screenshot_20240316-072516.png
myself during drama

This is my 14-year-old self. The picture reminds me of my junior secondary school days. During our speech and price-giving day, I was chosen by the drama team to act in the role of a lawyer. In that dreamer, I won the case by defending a poor village farmer whose land wanted to be taken by a rich man. Although it was a drama, that was the time I fell in love with being a lawyer. I wanted to pursue a career in law due to the experience I gained from the drama.

Screenshot_20240624-062310.png
myself receiving gift

This other picture was taken a few hours after the drama. I was presented with a gift for being the best student in my class. It reminds me of how brilliant I was as a kid. After I returned home, I can still remember how much praise I received from my parents. They were so proud of me for my performance in class and that of the drama. I so much cherish these pictures as a result of the memories they remind me of.

Thanks for reading. I now invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha and @yakspeace to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74