Contest : Tell us about your Dream Profession.

in Steem4Professionals5 months ago

Ok, I am past having a real new profession so I will instead write about what were my dream professions. When I was in high school I used to love playing football, in fact I loved it so much the principal called me to his office and told me I had already lost the right to classes, I would lose my year if I did not go to classes and stop playing football. Of course I did what I had to do and continued playing football. I was real good with my studies, I read so much at home I actually knew more than my teachers in most subjects, so even if I did not go to classes I usually had better grades than most of my classmates, so the principal had to just let me be.

But you see while I was playing during class hours I was dreaming of playing football in a professional team, I had just seen a couple of years back the 1974 World Cup in Germany and football was my thing. that is what I wanted to do. I was very good at it, at least technically, physically I was slow and not given to attack another player for the ball. but I figured training at a pro level would fix that. Then one unlucky day I tore my left outer meniscus, goodbye football dreams, Kind of frustrating but there you go, not everything you want happens.

After that I started playing pool and decided I would become a pool pro. again I was a very good player, and I actually made money playing pool. But I had a terrible handicap, I suffer from essential tremor and it mostly shows in my hands. So when things got too exciting in a game, this problem would exacerbate and have a very bad effect on my game. So that was another sport I was not able to become a professional in. Still I was a very good player, even now, when I feel like playing for money I usually win.

So, by now you must be sure I am no more than a bum, but no I really had a steady job for a multinational company working mostly with export documentation and I was pretty good at my job, I mean I worked for 25 years there and wasn't fired. But I really would have liked to be a pro football player or a professional pool hustler.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

It's unfortunate you couldn't achieve your dreams profession as a footballer. But thank God you got a good job and I guess you were paid well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64