My opinion about farming as a profession by @chiahoziee

in Steem4Professionalslast month

INTRODUCTION

woman-6914029_1280.jpg
Source

Hello steemains I am extremely glad to be here with you all today, I hope you all are okay. I will to thank @bonaventure24 for the smart and careful organization of the contest in Steem4professionals community.

🎯 What are the advantages and disadvantages of being a farmer?

Being a farmer is one of the profession that most individuals don't like but In my understanding I see farming as a lucrative job that helps us to produce food for man consumption.

Advantages of being a farmer

One of the advantages of being a farmer is that, through your cultivation, the soil by the process gains fertility.

  1. Farmers helps to reduce the bushes in the society in other to avoid reptiles and other dangerous creatures from attacking or harming humans.

  2. Farmers also gain physical fitness and agility through their farming operations. It also services as a means of exercise for Farmers.

  3. Farmer are the source of food to themselves and the world at large.

  4. When you become a farmer it will expose you to different kinds of herbs the can cure many illness.

  5. During the time of famine, Farmers can harvest their crops for consumption in other to avoid starvation and hunger.

countryside-6700296_1280.jpg
Source

Disadvantages of being a farmer

Here are the disadvantages of of being a farmer.

  1. Farmers are been exposed to any kind of hard work to yeild a good harvest, this hard work can be uncomfortable and may be in either a hot, cold, and dusty environment which may lead to different kinds of illness.

  2. Farmer are been endangered they life due to farming operations, they are exposed to reptiles and other harmful carnivorous creations the may attack them while working on the farm.

  3. Farming operations require a lot of concentration, focus and hard labour which may cause the working farmer sunburn that may cause certain diseases to the skin.

  4. Farmers can easily get injuries during farming operations.

  5. Farmers may become illiterates due to the constant concentration on farming operations.

  6. Being a farmer make you see farming as the best source of living, this will make the disregard other job opportunities.

🎯 Have you ever done farming before? If yes, tell us about your experience, and if not, do you wish to do farming in the future? Please tell us about your plans.

cereals-480691_1280.jpg
Source

Farming is a good job activities that I completely embrace, I will start by saying that I have done farming before and it was really good and encouraging. I can vividly remember the time I and my mother went to bring the harvested yams home.

Based on farming experience I will say that I have done a lot in the farming world. I have ones gone to the farm for the planting of cassava while planting I was told by my mom the while planting the cassava you are expected to look at the cassava carefully and insert it in the heaps while the cassava tiny branches faces up. Mazie is one of the Cash crops everyone knows about, during the planting of mazie during this year I and my mother went to plant mazie.

Actually I was the one who planted mazie while my mother did other important things on the farm. While planting maize make sure that non of the seeds falls of to avoid animals from coming to dig the holes and removing the mazie you planted for consumption.

When practicing farming and your fertile I and losses it's fertility due continuous cultivation your are expected to practice crop rotation.

🎯 Finally, show us a picture of your farm, it could be a garden, cassava or yam farm etc. And tell us a little story about it.

IMG_20240716_195012_914.jpg

The mixed cultivation of both yam, cassava and corn farm you are seeing was the farm that we started farming in as a result of our love for farming and agriculture. This farm is on a land that is very fertile which makes it the most fertile farm land in that area.

IMG_20240711_165307_347.jpgIMG_20240711_174410_588.jpg

Last week on Thursday my mother, and brothers fried Garri which I helped out with the frying process while my mother and brothers filtered the Garri before frying the Garri. The cassava which was processed into the Garri was actually harvested for this farm. The farm fertility is 100% active.

I will like to make use of the available opportunity to invite @aspiya, @josepha, @anthony002, @dove11, @goodybest, @blessedbee, @ahmneska and lastly @pea07 to kindly participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading this publication

Sort:  
Loading...

Planting yam, cassava and maize on the farm looks so professional. Because it will brings us a good yield both in income like cash and food in this hard economy.
Keeping on farming bro ,am farming over here too especially planting maize and cassava.

Best luck in the contest 🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49