To be successful you have to be efficient.

in Steem4Professionalslast month

Success doesn't happen in one day but one day it will surely happen this is the motivation that always keep me going in life because Success always comes with hardwork, dedication, consistency, perseverance and most importantly God's grace.

Nowadays government jobs are very hard to get because of thr corruption we arr facing and now self employment like entrepreneurship is simply the best way to survive because you will be the boss of your own without worrying much.

✅ What do you understand about job skills?

man-597178_1280.jpg
Source

In my own understanding job skills is definitely the ability to do a particular taks given to you without stress, some of us have the skills of singing, dancing and also repairing of electric appliances and it helps us a lot and also expose us to meet different people because they will want to learn from us.

Job skills are very good because I believe that when we learn different kinds of skills it will become easy for us to get a job because one can easily work anywhere provided you have numerous skills.

Problem solving skills are very important when looking for a job because it will help in growing your workplace.
Good communication, teamwork and also collaboration is very important in a job skills when you have all these and you can also understand someone then you have a good oob skills and it will easy fir you to be employed.

✅What is the importance of job skills in your country?

worker-1635976_1280.jpg
Source

In my country Nigeria, getting a job is one of the difficult taks to ever carry and sometimes it seem almost impossible for someone to get a jib due to the bribery and corruption happening in my country where favoritism is considered when going for a job interview.

Having good job skills in my country gives you a bonus point when looking for a job because they must interview you with some certain questions to know if you're fit for the job or not.
But when you show uood character by communicating well with them and also give them reasons why you should be employed then you might be considered.

Having a good manner of approach and also willingness to learn and work with people is very important in my country When looking for a job and having a particular skills will give you a bonus point when going for a job interview because they believe other will learn from you.

✅ Write about some skilled work in your country.

celebration-3301738_1280.jpg
Source

Singing and dancing skills: We arr now living in a life of social media where people make money online through dancing and singing.
What they do is thag they will do a video of them showcasing their dancing steps and post it online and they will receive positive comments from people and many have become celebrities through this process and more will still come.
All those who have good voices sometimes get recognised by Porpular musicians who will end up changing their lives for good.

Tailoring and shoe making: This is another set of people that makes good amount of money from their skills, they sew different types of clothes without stress and they end up getting paid in huge form this is a very good and popular profession in my country that many people are acquiring with money so they can be useful to their selves.

craftsman-3511239_1280.jpg
Source

The shoes making skills is also a very good skill in my country because you will make good money from it and also give yourself a comfortable living, I have bought many shoes from them which looks really good on me this is to show the importance of learning a skills as it is very essential in our life.

Problem solving skills: This is a very important skill acquisition in my country because it takes someone who is intelligent to learn this skills, humans are different with different characters and sometimes they get misunderstanding between themselves which may lead to a huge argument.
Especially between husbands and wife, they will simply go to them and table their issues to them and the person who have the skills of solving problems will definitely resolve them.

This skills have save many marriages and home from breaking and also many relationships from collapsing, problem solving skills is very important and with time I will try and acquire it.

✅ I want to know about your skills. An employer in your country may find you know this skill, so tell them about your skill.
IMG-20220523-WA0035.jpgIMG-20220323-WA0027.jpg

My humble self at work, making use of my skills

Smiles, I am an engineer as I have the skills of repairing, installing and maintaining air conditioner and washing machine.
I am very proud of this skills because it has taken me to different places around the country to do work and also exposed me to different kinds of people.

With this skills, I get some money to take care of my personal need because people normally call me to come and check om their air conditioner and once I come I will just resolve the issue without street and collect my cool money and go.
I acquired this skill from my aunt husband when I went to vist her I discovered it was his profession and I decided to follow him to work everyday to learn from him.

IMG-20220713-WA0012.jpg
Me fixing the Air conditioner outside unit

Although it took me months to fully acquire this important skill and I an really happy that I have such a wonderful skills because many of my friends don't have it and I am simply ahead of them.
I also have little experience in electrical appliances as I can change wall sockets and also perform some minor maintenance and detect some faults.

✅ Do you have some advice for Steemian friends to gain skills? Steemian friends can build skills by getting your suggestions.

man-3672010_1280.jpg
Source

Yes oh, with the way the economic is going now it is very important to acquire a skills as it will really help you in life.

When you have a skills you can easily put it to practice by investing some money in it and you will gain more than you invested because you will know everything to do without waiting for someone.

Self employment, when you have a skills you can easily employ yourself by making good use of the skills, for instance if you're a tailor you can open a shop and start making good dresses thay people will patronise with money.

It is always sweet to be the boss of your own, because you know what you will do to make sure that everything go well.
In order words if you don't have a skill I advise you go snd learn two or more skills as it will help you in becoming successful in life.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @pandora2010, @rdp89 and @rakiya to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

Cc:

@mahadisalim

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow that's a good skills of yours I can see that you are good at what you do.

Engineering is a very good and nice job skills that pays a lot mostly especially that of air conditioning, you will be getting most outside work and big connections

 last month 

Yes brother 🫂 installation of air conditioner and washing machine is a really good skills, truly i have been getting outside work and it has really helped me financially 😀

Thanks for stopping by i appreciate your wonderful comment ❤️

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 last month 

Thanks for the support @shiftitamanna i really appreciate 😊 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56