Overcoming conflict at my workplace

in Steem4Professionals4 months ago

Hello all,

This post is my entry to the contest, "Overcoming conflict at my workplace," which is organized by @okere-blessing for the Steem4Professionals community.
So, this is a very timely topic, and all the contestants' posts will help develop a good working environment for all the readers.

What do you understand by conflicts at the workplace?

I understand conflicts at the workplace as disagreements or disputes between employees, teams, or management.
These conflicts can be raised due to different thoughts among the employees, workload unbalancing, problems in target achievement, gossiping, and many more reasons.

Do you think every conflict at the workplace can be solved without hurting others? Explain.


Partially. Some conflicts can be solved without hurting someone, but not all of them. To solve these kinds of conflicts, we might need to go for several steps, such as discussing with parties separately and discussing the presence of all parties. Even though I followed all the steps, some of the feelings of some employees might be hurt. All employees should be aware of this kind of situation, and it will help management solve them correctly and without hurting anyone.

386100539_821930969941755_7323873266558842842_n.jpg

How well can you cope in a regular conflict workplace?


Normally, I try to avoid this kind of conflict. Most of these conflicts occur due to unnecessary problems. In my job, I have a huge workload and a lot of responsibilities. Actually, I wonder how these people have time to engage in such kinds of conflicts.

Have you ever been in disagreement with anyone in your workplace? How did you solve it?


Yes indeed. But I could overcome such kinds of issues without hurting anyone. In such cases, I let them continue the work and let them understand the drawbacks of their decisions. In such kind of way, I could solve these disagreement issues.
Also, minding your own business is a perfect method to avoid such conflicts at your workplace.

So, that is the end of my post, and I hope all your workplaces become very pleasant to do you all good work.
I invite @jaynie, @letssittt, and @deepakrohilla to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

If people are really focus and responsible to their jobs and duties at the workplace conflict can easily be avoided. You really give a point. Wishing you success in this contest.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53