Contest: How do you spend your weekly holiday?

Hello and welcome.

Have you heard the childhood saying that all work and no play makes jack a dull boy, well I say that all work and no rest, kills.

7F4C2638-C5D8-44F1-BDA2-3FFB3276591B.jpeg
pixabay

Which day do you get as a weekly holiday?

Working is a part of our daily life and we need to work to be able to make ends meet and take care of ourselves and our loved ones. In as much as we need to work, there’s need for rest so that the body can rejuvenate for the tasks ahead which never seem to end.

Hence the need for holidays especially weekly holidays. Some people work for six days in the week and get rest for a day while some work for five days in the week and rest during the weekends. I work during week days and get my weekend to rest. My weekly holiday is usually Saturdays and Sundays.

How important do you think this weekly holiday is for you & about others?

This weekly holiday is very important to me because it allows me rest and have time to do other things personally for myself. I find time to unwind and wash the clothes I used during the week on Saturday. I go to the market to cook and restock for the next week.

The Saturdays are used to do any outstanding work for the week while Sundays are for worship and resting and spending lovely time-out with family and friends.

D5192C86-1EC9-4EF6-ADCE-7787DB5CA5AD.jpeg
pixabay

How did you spend the holidays last week and how do you plan to spend the holidays next week?

My last week weekend holidays was spent with my loved ones. I hadn’t seen them in a while, So I had to leave where I live to go down to visit my elder brother and his family. His little daughter my niece was celebrating her birthday, hence I had a time out with them and bought her some birthday gifts too.

We had fun together, eating birthday cakes and watching some movies with plenty of rice, chicken and salad and ice cream. It was a time for family bonding and I had so much fun. I later went home to rest and got back to work the beginning of the week.

Thank you for stopping by, your comments and support are welcomed. I invite @ruthjoe, @juliusinimotimi and @davehanny to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I see you value your weekends, using them to rejuvenate. Its amazing you spend Saturdays washing clothes and shopping, while Sundays are reserved for worship and family. Last weekend, you celebrated your niece's birthday that's really nice , the importance of family bonding and rest in maintaining a healthy work-life balance.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46