The Dirt Cheap Technique To Creating Ultra Realistic Rocks and CliffssteemCreated with Sketch.

in DLIKE5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

I find myself rather preoccupied with working out the correct way to model rock faces at the moment, especially in respect to building a realistic cutting through Scottish rock for my planned model railway.

I came upon this great article from www.modelrailwayengineer.com which explains the best techniques to use if you are chasing the look of a prototypical location as I am.

There idea is rather different from the papier maché and plaster route as they use tree-bark, sealed with a wash of PVA before painting to produce the required textures for the rock formation. This is all very new to me but looks like a viable technique, if not a little fiddly. Definitely a lot less messy than plaster!

Take a look and tell me what you think in comments!

#dumpthephone and create something amazing today!


Shared On DLIKE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62