You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wikipedia's Culture of Editorial Chaos and Malice

in DLIKE4 years ago

It would not surprise me to know that Global Research is on some kind of blacklist. They have been doing some excellent work over the years, with some amazing reporters and journalists, who offer hard-hitting reports and articles. When Wikipedia hit the scene, I was excited about the idea of a free encyclopedia that allowed for user-based entries. Then, when I found out that it was slowly being controlled by people who censored and misinformed the public, I stopped using it. They will be facing a serious lawsuit soon, which I hope goes well, and sets a precedent that will pave the way for other lawsuits against anyone who feels they can freely spread lies about people who are out there trying to do good work.

Sort:  

Thanks for introducing me to Global Research. I didn't know about them till I read your post on dlike. I have also stopped using Wikipedia but there are many out there still oblivious of its shortcomings and imposture.

You're very welcome! I hope you continue to enjoy that site; I have read it for years, and it is one of my main go to places when I need to know what's really happening. It would be nice to see more Global Research articles on Dlike.

As I already mentioned, a major lawsuit is being prepared, which may bring more light to what Wikipedia is really all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34