Week1 Contest : My garden & crops

in Nature & Agricultureyesterday (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Everyone

This is @rumanaafroz, from Bangladesh.

# Hello steemian friend community🫡 How are you? Alhamdulillah I am fine too. Thanks to @mostofajaman sir for organizing this competition.

At the end I would like to invite my steemit friends : @mona01 , @safdarali and @shahidalinaz .

Introduce your garden and crops through photography, use selfies.

Yes I am ready to give my garden photography or selfie.

Tell about what crops or gardens you have grown or visited.

Yes I will show you my cultivation garden today. Today you will see some vegetables and flowers there.

Jawa flower

This is the new guest flower tree in my garden. Few days ago, this five-petaled offite and pink jaba flower occupied a little more space on my roof. When the flower bloomed, my garden was full of fascination.

IMG20240731101143.jpg

IMG20240731101152.jpg

Morning and evening flowers

It has taken place in a corner of my yard. This flower has no fragrance but no lack of beauty in this flower. The whole night the raindrops were chatting with the petals. I captured the moment to share with my friends.

IMG20240801170550.jpg

IMG20240801170541.jpg

White Time Flower

My long-time hobby is to have different colored time flowers blooming in my garden and I will see them with my eyes and take photographs. My husband turned this wish into happiness. Today, this white time flower has become a member of my roof for 3 days.

IMG20240731102321.jpg

IMG20240731102339.jpg

Do you think your garden and crop can contribute to the economy?

I definitely think my crops contribute to the economy because I can give you an example of my daily life, I was cooking bitter gourd and brinjal yesterday. The day before that I was cooking kankarol and shrimps and sometimes my own garden radish, chillies, ghatkol, pooisha. , I am cooking some green leaves, beans, beans which I don't have to buy. I am saving financially. Meanwhile, among the fruits, guava, lemon, banana, papaya are never eaten at home. So I think Kari My crop garden provides economic benefits to my family.

What measures are taken for diagnosis and prevention of various diseases?

I have described with each of my crops which crop is the cure for which disease in our body.

Gourd

I have planted these gourd plants this season and they have yielded several fruits. This is my native gourd. Although I don't like it very much, I eat it even though I think about its nutritional value. But even if I don't like it, I eat this gourd vegetable every season. Planted and yielded well.
All the vitamins and minerals present in bitter gourd act as beneficial aids for our body's skin. It also helps in digestion and stands as a good friend in asthma, allergies.

IMG20240730071523.jpg

IMG20240730071531.jpg

IMG20240730071544.jpg

Safeda

I have this sapeda tree planted in the middle of my yard. These fruits are very sweet and delicious and juicy. Me and my daughter love this fruit too.
Safeda helps prevent inflammation in the body due to the presence of more polyphenols compound tannins than required. It also plays a major role in preventing bacterial infection. By eating this fruit, you can stay away from mental stress and anxiety. Again, because Safeda contains a lot of vitamins A and C, if you eat Safeda regularly, you can prevent mouth cancer and keep your teeth healthy.

IMG20230911140314.jpg

IMG20230911140509.jpg

IMG20240802080936.jpg

Papaya

I have planted two papaya trees near my house. They grow a lot of papayas.
When talking about the benefits of papaya, the first thing that comes to mind is as a digestive aid, and it is also beneficial for diabetics as it helps reduce the risk of cancer.
Thanks again to everyone and this is where I end my blog.

IMG20240730081604.jpg

IMG20240730082249.jpg

IMG20240730073301.jpg

Device (OPPO-A5s)

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.

Best regards
Rumana Afroz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51