||Contest|| What Are The Crops That Are Most Produced in My Country|| Friday - 12 July 2024

in Nature & Agriculture26 days ago
Nature & Agriculture
Assalamu Alaikum my friends, I am @nirob1613 speaking from Bangladesh.

1000013443.jpg
Image sources

Dear friends, how are you all? I hope you are well. I am fine with the grace of Allah Ta'ala. Today I am going to share a wonderful blog with you. This blog is about what are the crops that are most produced in my country. I hope everyone will be together in the end and support me.


Crops that are most produced in my country.
_PADDY_

I was born in the village. I live in the village. Everything here fascinates me. The country I live in is an agricultural country. 60% of people here are directly engaged in agriculture. Agriculture is our main source of livelihood. Bangladesh is a temperate country. The soil here is most fertile. All types of crops are grown here but paddy is the most cultivated among all types of crops.

1000013446.jpg
Image Sources
1000013445.jpg
Image Sources

Rice is the main food crop of Bangladesh. Rice is grown in Aush, Aman and Boro seasons. Different varieties of rice are cultivated in Bangladesh, they are: BR1, BR6, Bri Dhan28, and Bri Dhan55 etc. BR14, BR16, Bri Dhan29, and Bri Hybrid Dhan1 etc are among the cultivars that can be cultivated in the short and long life Boro seasons.

1000013444.jpg
Image Sources

The average yield per hectare is 4.2 tons, though it is fourth among the rice producing countries. Mymensingh district is the largest producer of paddy in Bangladesh.
The farmers of Bangladesh cultivate rice with great difficulty and utmost care. It is also called golden crop as it looks golden when ripe.


_JUTE_

Besides rice, another crop grown in abundance in Bangladesh is jute. Jute is the main cash crop of Bangladesh. Jute is called golden fiber as it looks golden after rotting and drying.

1000012256.jpg
Redmi 13C

Jute Cultivation Jute seeds are sown in the pre-monsoon months of Chaitra-Baishakh (Summer),at 70-90% relative humidity. 24 percent of the world's jute is grown in Bangladesh. Jute of this quality is not produced anywhere else in the world. That's why Bangladesh is called the country of golden fiber.

1000011962.jpg
Redmi 13C

At present, greater Rangpur region is the first in jute production, Faridpur region is second, Jessore region is third and Kushtia region is fourth.
Bangladesh earns a lot of foreign exchange every year by selling jute. Above all, Bangladesh is a paradise of natural beauty. Everything is available here


If any information is misrepresented, please comment.
Thanks everyone for reading my post. Everyone will be fine and healthy.
Sort:  

Thank you very much for presenting such a nice agriculture related post with us. I really enjoyed reading your entire post. And you have explained so beautifully about paddy and lessons and explained so beautifully that as a villager as an agriculturist it is due to you.

I will be more encouraged by your such constructive comments. Thank you very much.

Loading...
 26 days ago 

Thanks for your participation friend! Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34