Farming and farmers

in Nature & Agriculturelast month

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest hosted by @natu-agriculture.

Farmers are the food basket of any nation.my passion for agriculture comes from birth.i will love to share my knowledge in agriculture (farming).

1721588612495.jpg

Are you a farmer Does anyone in your family engaged in farming?

Agriculture has always been my priority and my primary goal in life. I was born into the family where the literally see farming as their source of income. Not until my mom proceeded to other careers. But my dad still find agriculture and indeed farming as his priority. Growing up to see my father in this field of endeavor, further override my passion for agriculture. My quest and passion for agriculture, override me to study Animal science in the university to further expand my intellectual in agriculture. Farming found me and I'm overwhelmed by this choice of mine.
Therefore, I love agriculture, I love farming. I'm part of the system.

1721588869494.jpg

What challenges does a farmer have to face?

IMG_20240704_114138_606_1.jpg

Farmers are faced with different challenges. Let me share with you the challenges I face as a farmer.

Challenges of getting chemicals sprayer.

Struggling to establish myself as a farmer, at times government policies in my country disrupt my plan. There was a time I couldn't have access to fertilizer because of border Chris's.

Here in my state, we have only two tractors and you can imagine the high demand. Getting a tractor for myself is not tenable.
So to avoid all these, I had to divert into animal production and breeding. This field has really eased my worries.

IMG_20240627_091845_796.jpg

Explain how you are involved in agriculture and present the role of a farmer.

My involvement in agriculture has really played a vital role in minimizing the high demand of farm produces especially plantain production that I'm into and other areas of specialty. Also, dealing on Animal production and breeding like pig production that I'm into have also played a vital role in my state and community. This has also inspired people to key into agriculture. Just of last year, I indulged in cassava production and I know the huge harvest I made early this year. This have really helped my life, my family and beyond.

1721588699988.jpg

The role of a farmer

The number role and essence of a farmer is to target the demand of the consumer and make his products available so people don't get into shortages of farm produces whether crop production or Animal production.

Farmers are also the stockholder of any country economy so the have to make sure they comply with the demand and supply.
A lot more to talk about considering the role of a farmer.

IMG_20240721_064408_577.jpg

If you are a farmer what kind of crops do you produce?

This is another brilliant question.
My contribution to enhance the sufficiency of food. I deal more on cultivating plantain, cassava production, growing melon and production of pineapple.
I believe my effort in cultivating this has helped beat down the demand of this farm product especially in my community. People should also see the need and key into agriculture.

IMG_20240720_115610_754.jpg

I would love to see the following friends participating in this contest.

@pandora2010
@strong56
@rdp89
@uzma44882
@Joymm

Sort:  

Hola amigo.
Que bueno que le gusta la agricultura, eso es muy bueno mi abuelo sabe mucho de eso y el dice que trabajar con la tierra es buenísimo.
Éxito en el concurso 🤞🏻
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

You are doing well in your farming. Nowadays it is those who are into farming that are eating well. I pray you expand more to feed millions of people from your farm products. Good luck to you.

 last month 

Saludos hermano
Comparto su pasión por la agricultura yo también soy agricultor y amo este oficio
Le deseo éxitos

Saludos amigo muchas gracias por la invitación siempre he sentido algo de atracción por la agricultura ya que mi padre fue agricultor pero vendió todos sus implementos y hasta la tierra hoy ya no está en este mundo pero su me gusta trabajar la tuerra

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66